We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just checked it out for friends...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McAfee
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Just an update on this location. I'm a local looking for a clean and convienent place for friends to stay in July. The construction appears to be close to being finished. The owner took me to several rooms and I was very pleased with the rooms. I feel confident this place will be a very good and reasonable place to stay. Knowing the inn from days past I'm liking the renovations and improvements being made. They will have an area for breakfast snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

This place in under renovation. It looks ripped apart from the outside. It looks ripped apart on the inside. The lobby smells like curry(mmm,curry) and the stairway is scuffed up pretty badly. The elevator has a jerky movement to it. The corridors on the second floor lead to the ten or so rooms still in use. SURPRISE...the room was fine. It was clean, it smelled fine, the refrigerator worked as did the microwave. I thought it was a pretty good deal for $84.00. This could be a nice place when they're done with construction.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

I stayed here three times and each time was worse than the next. The first time was ok, not the cleanest, but did not prevent me from returning. The second time, there was an unsighltly hair on the bed, but it was close to mountain creek and not a bad price. So i decided to give it another try; Not a good idea, it was dirty and there were more unsightly hairs on the bed.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowrunsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Place smelled bad in lobby and rooms . My room smelled like a stable 1 inch of dust on curtains no drawers in nite stands or desk . Overall it looks like the owners are saving money and letting things go . I have stayed at this site before and had a great stay. This time it sucked . I will not stay here again.
THIS PLACE SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank misterzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2006

We had to book a number of rooms relatively at the last minute for a family funeral. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating and were flexible to some of our daily changing plans. They gave us a good group rate too. The rooms reflect a fairly recent renovation, however our room was rather worn. We had a fridge, no microwave, although others in our party had one of those. Granite counters in the bathroom, rounded out shower curtain bars, great TV and comfy beds made our stay comfortable. The breakfast offered in the lobby was basic - muffins, danish, cereals, bagels, juices, coffee - but just fine and convenient. For our purposes, this Days Inn proved to be a good choice!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cátia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johancontreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McAfee
0.9 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,848 reviews
9.8 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
43 reviews
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Newton
55 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
670 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Mountain Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Mountain Creek

Address: 15 Route 94, McAfee, NJ 07428 (Formerly Days Inn Vernon/McAfee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > McAfee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McAfee
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Mountain Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn near Mountain Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mcafee
Days Inn Mcafee
Mcafee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing