We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Mays Landing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Egg Harbor Town
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Went for my grandsons birthday because that's where he wanted to go. My shrimp looked like the little things you get in the box in the frozen food dept. awful,and they tasted recooked and greasy. Remodeled the place but still bad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marysher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Red Lobster in Mays Landing is GREAT!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food is wonderful, prices good, service excellent! Restroom clean, hostess friendly, drinks tasty!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank judihoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Usual food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you ever eat in one Red Lobster, you've been to them all. Same old, same old. No surprises. Nothing special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLEASANTVILLE
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Back To Red Lobster”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

For the endless shimp,went on a tuesday nighty for all the shrimp you can eat That was a good Decesion .I had the Teque shrimp with rice broccill .the first time& second time and the 3 time now my boyfrend had the fry shrimp &fry shrimp. JAMES thank you for Make me
the
best MARGAIRTO, that I have ever had in a long time "NO SALT IN THE BOTTER OF MY GLASS" THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH .I will be back to get one more margairtas Now to your HOST very good service THAN YOU RED LOBSTER

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weepinbell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff at this location was excellent, from the greeters at the door to the waitress serving. Everyone did their utmost to take care of us. Doors were opened and we didn't have to ask to have out drinks filled when they ran low. The "endless shrimp" was delicious. Some of the shrimp were quite small, but the selection of types made it easy to order ones we enjoyed. The reason for the 4 star rating is that the shrimp was not as fresh as those at local restaurants. Still, we had a nice evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorisS175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing