We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a reasonable price”

Hibachi Grill and Supreme Buffet
Ranked #45 of 79 Restaurants in Mays Landing
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Chinese buffet, I believe it opened in 2011.
Restaurant details
Description: Chinese buffet, I believe it opened in 2011.
Sugarloaf Key, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoy going out for lunch often and this is one of the places that we are always drawn to. They have a very big selection of food--both Chinese and American. And they have a great sushi bar and hibachi grill all included in the price. I have gone to numerous Chinese buffets, but this one is among the better ones. And the servers are always attentive and friendly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    7
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food ok”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been to this buffet a handful of times. The food is ok even if it looks a little weird. The only thing that will keep us from going back is the wait staff. They clear your plates as soon as finished (not a problem) and make sure you have your glass filled with your choice (again not a problem) - the problem is as soon as they see you pull out cash to pay the bill they literally stand behind you watching!!! The last time we were there everyone has a $20. We needed to break down into change so we pulled our wallets again - she actually tried to grab the money and bill from my mother saying "dont worry dont worry" ummm thats a $15 for a buffett? I dont think so.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank classynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is my default go to place when I cant decide exactly what I want to eat. They have a fantastic selection of everything you could want from soup to desserts.
I especially like the Hibachi chef who cooks whatever I put on my plate and finishes it with what ever sauces I like.
A good value for big eaters with small budgets.
Twice a month it is a nice treat not having to cook when I visit this house of goodies.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJgirl4ever
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious buffet with cook to order options”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

They are a very clean restaurant that offers anything from crawfish, sushi, pizza to create your own on a hibachi that they will prepare for you. All for one low price. They do not charge for my 2.5 year old, which some Chinese places will depending on their height or age, etc. They are a nice size place with plenty to choose from and replenish quickly. For $4.99 you get to add nice Hot Alaskan King Crab plate. It is worth it, they are bigger and better than most buffets because they are cooked for you and brought out to you instead of sitting in water in the buffet. They are quick and very friendly as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big variety - just a slight turn off.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have more than 10 buffet stations, a sushi section, and mongolian grille. I enjoyed most of what was offered. I went on a tasting tour.
The food was actually good, for a buffet (not the best though). Had lots of other sub par buffets.
Ice cream section is actually low quality, but different and smart-lol. Not the tradidional softee machine, but individual cups (same you can buy from a grocery frozen aisle). Then there are the cream-cicles (wrapper actually shows $0.35 price - rofl).
EXTREMELY BIG TURN-OFF was the restrooms. The is mold almost on every metal surface! Hinges and urinal metal surfaces show green on white spores!
I know this is not the kitchen, but it is right next door to the kitchen. How safe and sanitary can this be?!
Won't come back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill and Supreme Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill and Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing