We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Mays Landing Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Known as the "Best Birdie for the Buck," this affordable 18-holes of golf is a 6,624 yard course, par 71 and player friendly. We offer a driving range as well as putting and chipping areas. Our Grill Room is open daily to the public. We offer a full bar and great daily specials. Stop in and try one of delicious crab cakes! Planning a special event? We offer both on-site and off-site catering. Our beautiful banquet room looks over our scenic golf course, and seats up to 200 guests.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great place to go to have an enjoyable meal, everything is cooked expertly and to perfection with unique flavors. Nice location & decor

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank owietus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Good service, nice venue, waiters and waitresses very accommodating. Not enough parking. Parking spaces seem small.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers point
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out dated”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've been to a few functions held at the Mays Landing Country Club and it's the same everytime. The place hasn't been updated in years and the atmosphere seems to be a downer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ladies Luncheons”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Love to grab a bite to eat. Great food. Bueatiful Grounds. I also loved the Free Fun for the Family Night and Fireworks display. Great Family Fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Class reunion”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Had a very nice dinner with former classmates. Food was very good. Service was also top notch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mays Landing Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Mays Landing Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing