We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to OCNJ”
Review of Boulevard Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulevard Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place close to OCNJ”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This motel was perfect for a quick trip to Ocean City. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The free Keurig coffee and Danishes in the morning were an amazing touch. I will stay here again for sure! We got the small family room and it was perfect! Loved that the rooms had a fridge and microwave, too. Amazing value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our stay at The Boulevard Motel was great! I marveled at the cleanliness of the rooms and the meticulous upkeep of the grounds. Family owned and operated, this quaint, little motel takes you back in time with its atmosphere and their exceptionally friendly service. It is a totally different experience than staying at a chain motel and the rates are very reasonable for being this close to Ocean City. We stumbled upon this place on our way to a nationally franchised "cookie-cutter" hotel and we were glad we did! So what if the rooms may be a bit small, without a phone...you're here to escape the pressures of the "Rat Race" for a while, aren't you? Next vacation, I will book this place in advance so we are sure of reserving a room, because I know we will not find a cleaner, friendlier motel at these prices!
JT Baroni (Author of "The Legend of Rachel Petersen")

Room Tip: All the rooms are basically the same, however, let the owners know if you have any special needs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I flew in from Florida for a family get-together and couldn't have been happier staying at the Boulevard Hotel. The owner's went out of their way to make sure we were happy and even helped us print our boarding passes for our return trip. The bathrooms sparkled and there were plenty of nice fluffy towels. The owners offered us beach tags upon our arrival. We were close enough to Ocean City to enjoyed the boardwalk and didn't have any of the noise assoicated with it. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to NJ. Kudos Boulevard!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was a great place to stay. The price is amazing. The owners are very polite and generous. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Easy access to all the attractions nearby. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting ocean city.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank da1nonlyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Prior to booking this motel I spoke with Cindy, the owner on the phone for 15 minutes about bicycles, why were were coming to Ocean City, etc. I throughly enjoyed speaking with her and figured I was off to a good start with friendly owners.

When we arrived, I was out of the car for not even a minute when a staff member was outside of the office to ask me if "he could help me". We arrived 2 hours before check in, but were able to check in with no problems.

We were also provided with beach tags at no cost, these were offered to me, I did not ask for them.

The room is very nice and clean, in fact, I was so impressed with the quality of the room and quiet facility, I am writing this review during our stay.

Most everything in this room seems to be remodeled or recent. They have a 36" tv, mini fridge, microwave, free wifi, chairs inside and outside the rooms.

Centrally located between Ocean City and Mamora and right next to Garden State Parkway (Which you cannot hear from the room), it only takes us 5 minutes to get to the beach!

For the price of $225.00 for 2 nights in prime season (Saturday and Sunday night) you can't beat it.

It also should be noted it is very quiet here, no kids screaming and yelling, no partiers, perfect place to stay if you're looking for a clean stay, friendly staff, and low cost.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Boulevard due to its proximity to the Marina and beach. I am an extremely picky person when it comes to accommodations and let me tell you this is a hidden gem. We spend all day on the beach and on the bay. It was so nice to come to a quiet and clean room. This room was cleaner than any high end hotel. I was very impressed. It is a family run business. Claude was so nice to us. We will stay there again and again for our over night boating trips.Great!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachdiva227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I would highly recommend this motel. It is clean and well cared for. The staff went out above and beyond to make our family comfortable. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiths5789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmora
3.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
14.8 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
186 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#16 of 32 in Ocean City
58 reviews
4.0 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
125 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Property: Boulevard Motel
Address: 116 Roosevelt Blvd, Marmora, NJ 08223-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Marmora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned motel is family oriented and seasonal open from May till November. We are one half mile from Ocean City NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing