We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only pizza my 4 year old will eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sal's Pizzaworks

Sal's Pizzaworks
Ranked #29 of 113 Restaurants in Marlton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The only pizza my 4 year old will eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

With family from ny it is hard to find a great "pie" (pizza) in nj. But we found just that in sals pizzaworks. Great ny style pizza. The only pizza my picky 4 year old will entertain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m0m101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown
1 review
“Very POOR service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I got very POOR service from a heavy set young lady at the counter yesterday and when I called to tell someone about I got even more of a hard time from someone named Tim, I will never return to this place ever again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 978MikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Update to first Review - still recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is an update based on new foods that I have tried.

1) The wings - two different styles. Ask for the Pub Wings - there are your "traditional" wings. The Originals are Breaded/Boneless wings. The Pub wings are SOO crispy. Ask for hot - great flavor. When you get them as carryout/delivery, they put the sauce in a seperate container for you to mix when you eat them - smart! This keeps the wings crispy and refrain from getting soggy.

2) Strombolis. Very good! Great flavors and is more than you could ask for in size. Get the "The Works

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlannaB490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
625 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Great panzarottis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

They have great panzarottis, which are fried pizza turnovers. There are rare items in the pizza/Italian world, & are practially unheard of outside the NJ/NY/Phili area. The inside filling is hot, juice & tasteful. Remember the taste for a long time!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good pizza & stromboli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is my go-to place for pizza in Marlton. They are consistent, great crust, great flavors, fresh toppings, etc.

I've only had their pizza and cannot comment on other food items.

Parking lot can be tough and tight. There is another lot next to it that I see customers park in sometimes.

Highly recommend for pizza! Check out their coupons in the CouponClipper magazine or website.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlannaB490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sal's Pizzaworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing