We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marlton dinner”
Review of Marlton Diner

Marlton Diner
Ranked #75 of 112 Restaurants in Marlton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
marlton, new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marlton dinner”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We vowed never to eat dinner here again...only suitable for brunch...sandwiches & eggs...Altho we did stop in at dinner hour and had a brunch meal....eggs....not too long ago...The service is just o.k. We stopped eating dinner there when we encountered a very nasty young woman, the receptionist who showed us to our table and practically threw the menus at us.....she needed training ....The food is not exceptional ...the vegetables taste like canned..not fresh...not one of our favorites in the area...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruiseylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    33
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
559 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Poor Food, OVERPRICED”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Its ashame, this place was AWSOME years ago. Let me repeat... YEARS AGO. It has gone down the tubes!!!! Went here two separate times during the summer, and both times where failures. I tried to give it another chance, but its horrible.

The food is disgusting here. Typical frozen, microwaved foods. Which is ok, it IS a diner after all. But the issue is the PRICING. The prices are so HIGH for not so good foods. They where asking for $10 for a order of mozz sticks... no thank you!

The waitress seemed edgy and annoyed both times as well and each time was someone different!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average at best”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at this place and it was forgettable at best. Shared meals with the kids and left with a bill of $35 after tip. All we had was pasta, popcorn shrimp and sodas. Pasta wasn't very good and hard to mess up fried popcorn shrimp. To be fair the fries were pretty good. If you are looking for a good reasonably priced diner look elsewhere. I know I will.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyfun5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
“horrible”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Will never go there again....we have been Marlton residents for life and have gone to the diner occasionally with few problems. Last night our waitress asked what we wanted to drink...1 water and 1 coffee...she returned with two waters and said to my husband "what did you want to drink"...ordered a waffle with extra butter and syrup...came out with a small (at best) pat of butter and the waffle was cold...when the butter doesn't melt, it's cold...place was dirty and then it took forever for the waitress to return to give us our check...not once did she come to see if we needed anything and if she had written down our order, she would have gotten 2/3 things right...UNREAL

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Will not come back”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner the other night and things started ok, we have been here before and didn't have a problem the first time, our food was actually very good. This time though, things could not have been worse - our pastrami on our sandwich was black, grey, brown and pink - who in the world would let that leave a kitchen? Totally disgusting. The manager tried to help and the waiter was very good but he was no match for the stuff that the kitchen was sending out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlton Diner also viewed

 

Been to Marlton Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing