We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Dinner Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LA Posata Ristorante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LA Posata Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We ended up at La Posata for the 1st time only because the wait at PF Chang's was over an hour. We (4 of us) were very happy that it worked out this way as our dining experience was very good. The wait service was good. All of our meals were either good or very good. One complaint was that we were told that the pasta fagioli didn't contain meat but it did have some prosciutto in it which in itself was fine except for the vegetarian in our group. The bread was very good. For dinner, the Cannelloni was excellent as was the Salmon special. The dessert's were also very good. We do plan on returning in the future.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank obwan1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good food good service. They offer e-coupons almost every day.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraMWKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Better than Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We ate at La Posata for the 1st time on the way back from the shore and had a very nice meal.
I would rate it as "Good" since Trip Advisor does not have this as an overall rating.
The bread, pasta, gravy and salad were excellent. The chicken parmensian was very average, somewhat dry and under seasoned.
The service was pleasant and attentive.
We would definetly go again for a dinner meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goesoutalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Can't do better than this local neighborhood gem. Never had anything but a great meal, wonderful service. A must!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottgNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always consistant and awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hello - we've recently (again) had dinner at La Posata to celebrate my wife's birthday. This is close to the 10th time we've been here, and the food and the service has ALWAYS been EXCELLENT! Everytime we come here, we are confident to have a very relaxed and enjoyable Italian meal - just as it is at home - unrushed, awesome food, and very hospitable service. We're always proud to take our MOMMA and family here!!!

p.s. The BYOB option is an absolute bonus and they're very happy to provide ice buckets, etc. and they do not charge any rediculous "corking" fees that other establishments charge because they do not have a liquor license. Nice!

Hopefully this is useful.

:-)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MacTavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Posata Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing