We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new seats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AMC Marlton 8

AMC Marlton 8
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Marlton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great new seats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Everything is great. New seats. More soda. And the people are always friendly. A great place for family or date night.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mdhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    44
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice but freezing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

3 times in 6 weeks, we've been able to get 4 seats all together, but only if we purchase our tickets way ahead of time. Each time, the movie quality was great, staff was great, seating was luxurious, but we couldn't enjoy the experience because in hats, scares, gloves, and coats, we still shivered through out the whole movie...maybe I'll re-review when the weather is nicer, or when they decide to use the heater.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmkmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Smallish theater (at least compared to the jumbo plexes that are so prevalent nowaday), but great seating arrangements.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love the Seats !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Since the recent remodeling, with reclining and leg lifts, the comfort level has risen to new heights. Also, you can order your exact seating location in advance . No lines, no looking for a seat, and this is the civilized way to go to the movies.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous reclining seats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The theater was recently renovated and now features full-scale padded recliners instead of regular movie theater seats. The movies themselves are the standard Hollywood fare - no limited release or artistic films. But, if you want to see a traditional movie in comfort, put on your jammies and visit the Marlton 8.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trixnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Marlton 8 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Marlton 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing