We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Masa Sushi & Hibachi
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Marlboro
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2019

I met with friend here for dinner. Place is very busy. The wait staff has a hard time speaking English so placing an order can be a challenge. It works ok as long as you stick to a # on the menu. Sushi was just ok, tasted fresh, mostly Small rolls, very typical menu with nothing exciting. A real adventurist sushi lover like me will not find this place exciting.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gusthesaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Just heard about Masa and was interested to check out the newest restaurant in town. While there is no ambience, it's definitely a worthwhile eatery because the food is delicious and inexpensive. We ordered various rolls consisting of 8 pieces in each roll. Each roll had a different texture and flavor. All were delicious and very fresh. The venue had quite a number of tables but it was jammed. No reservations taken. The hostess gives you a ticket upon entering and then you wait in a crowded vestibule. The tables turn over quickly but you can have fun meeting new friends and giggle over the hostess giving numbers out in her broken English. We had the seaweed salad and edamame to start. Loved it. Then we ordered two rolls apiece. Our friend had the Teriyaki shrimp which came with salad and soup. It was delicious. You can also have Hibachi at your table. There is something for everybody. All the sushi is always half price. The rolls are $6-7.50. The price is right. I was very impressed and happy I came. I look forward to returning.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank audreylebowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Extensive menu featuring all sorts of sushi rolls. Tried the shrimp tempura, beef soba and specialty fried rice...all excellent. Service is great and the place is spotless. Try the hot green tea too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank realtorgerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Sushi was delicious. The spicy tuna roll was good. My daughter had the bento box with chicken teriyaki. It was also good. Prices were great too. The 4 stars was because of the wait. Maybe they were short handed. I will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank R9466LZlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Great sushi great food great he Baci and the prices are amazing the service was very attentive we are definitely coming back at least once a week

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa Sushi & Hibachi also viewed

 

Been to Masa Sushi & Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing