We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beachside restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant

Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Margate City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beachside restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Ate at the upstairs dining room bar, early last Saturday evening. Let's start by saying Kenny, the bartender, is a TREASURE! Perfect martini, kept pouring small amounts In my glass, to keep it at just the right temperature.
Had the eggplant appetizer. It was wonderful.
I would say, go here for dinner or a light meal. I do think the prices are a bit overboard but, I guess it is to be expected, in a resort area.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank longport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    45
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food is very good. Some innovative entree's. The broccoli rabe is particularly good as is the seafood pasta in blush sauce.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge, nj
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most horrible meal I have ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Went to this place for lunch and sat on the deck (that part was nice as it was a beautiful day). the waitress was cute - young girl and very sweet, however, the food was horrible. My husband and I both asked for our burgers to be cooked R and MR. They came beyond well done and not edible. $8.00 for a burger with nothing else to me was a rip off. We complained to the waitress who was very apologetic, but it was not her fault. I could have walked out and not paid the bill as you could see the food was not eaten, but I didn't want her to get stuck for the bill. Never again! I definitely would say eat elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j0sie2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OCEANVIEW DINING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located on the beach, next to Lucy the Elephant, this is a fun place to dine with good food and
prices! Reasonable drink prices, lots of deck dining, indoor sport-type bar and dining, or lovely bar and dining room upstairs. Views of ocean thru live palm-trees, and VERY friendly
servers!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZaneBewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Blue Bell, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best dining experience in Margate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Refreshingly creative menu. Interesting specials. Fabulous service. . . .
It was Mother's Day evening. We were seated next to a long empty table set for 10. About 5 minutes later, the table starts to fill. Oh no, they are now 12. Rather than add two more chairs to the table, or force two guests to share the end the table, our server captured a 4-top at the far end of the table, added this table to the long table. Then he asked all the guests to move the table about 5 feet closer to the other end of the room. We enjoyed the pasta and shrimp, and loved the pistachio-encrusted fish. We asked for an extra glass of water; the bus-person left the pitcher. This is how dining-out is supposed to be.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sak100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Margate City, NJ
Margate City, NJ
 

Been to Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing