We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great custard!”

Maple Shade Custard Stand
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Maple Shade
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value, great custard!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We visit the Maple Shade Custard Stand anytime we are in the area. It is like stepping back into the 50's! The prices are excellent and the product is even better. I can't say enough good things. Go!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Maple Shade institution - love it!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have been going to the custard stand for years - great custard, ice cream, shakes at terrific prices. Service is always friendly and the place is always busy. It's open all year, so you can enjoy frozen treats in the winter too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viajera05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Frozen Custard!”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The custard stand has amazing frozen custard. Fat free is even available. Cones, dishes, and waffle bowls are available. They have several treats besides custard. Definitely worth a visit!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best fat-free soft ice cream.”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My wife and I go there regularly for their fat-free soft ice cream. No others that we've visited on the East Coast can equal it. Most others are filled with air, but at the Maple Shade Custard stand it is rich and creamy. And it is economical. For a child-size (that's plenty for us) it is only $1.65. I always leave a tip.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthJerseyEatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill, nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“the best fat free frozen yogurt birthday cakes”
Reviewed February 25, 2010

have been buying the fat free frozen yougurt cakes for my daughter for years, still her favorite

Helpful?
Thank jackieCherryHill_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Shade Custard Stand also viewed

 

Been to Maple Shade Custard Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing