We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average hotel room, pretty clean, pretty quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maple Shade
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average hotel room, pretty clean, pretty quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needed a place to stay for a quick family trip to Philly. Rate here was reasonable, room was clean and no smoke odors, 2 queen beds. Refrig and microwave both worked, though they looked about 30 years old and refrig was missing one foot so sat at an odd angle. Absolutely zero frills, but bed was comfy, cable TV worked fine (important when travelling w/kids). Folks at desk efficient and pleasant. Linens were clean, though one sheet had a 1/2" tear in it. Parking lot has a bunch of floodlights at night, so car seemed pretty safe.

Location is along a stretch of highway populated with Dunkin Donuts, Burger Kings, diners, other motels, but our room was away from the road and surprisingly quiet. Boisterous neighbors came home at one point, but immediately clammed up. Plenty of food choices around, so didn't even try the lobby coffee in the morning. If all you need is a room, this one worked out fine for me and the kids. Would I take the wife here for a romantic weekend? Ahhhh, NO.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms here face either to the side (ours faced the Popeye's next door) or are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drken567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    12
    7
    20
See reviews for
9
10
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night last weekend. It was a matter of have to rather than want to. Could not find another room from 60 miles north to Maple Shade.

I wasn't expecting too much and that is exactly what I got. At least the bed was clean, but the stain on the carpet looked a lot like a bloodstain and the bath was stained as well. Had to let the water run for a full ten minutes before it heated up enough to have a shower. Toilet was loose on the floor and the seat wasn't too secure either.

Would I stay there again? No

Room Tip: Go to another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilGrindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I couldn't resist checking out this hotel...Yes I read the reviews but I went and checked in anyway.
Room 361..I must say the room was quite large..a king size bed..two night stands and a coner table and a work station. The carpet at the door was shreded and the door was dirty..Bathroom was clean and so was the bedding. Would i stay there again...no. The girl at the front desk was pleasant and helpful..I'm going to spend the extra money and super 8 or the any thing else...I'm trying to get up enought nerve to check out the Bel Air.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank teadrinker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

It's a Motel 6, so that's the baseline. Pluses: my bed was pretty comfortable, the sheets surprisingly soft, the person who checked me in was efficient, and when the a/c didn't work, I received fairly quick attention, and when they couldn't repair it to satisfaction, I was given another room. Minuses: Grounds are on the grungy side - the elevator and outdoor hallways are of garage quality. Thin walls, and the bathtubs in both rooms were such that I would have to be pretty desparate for a bath to use it. I was in a non-smoking room, but I suspect that there are previous decades of nicotine molecules still in the air. Bottom line: for a cheap pet-friendly place near Philly, it's acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the back to minimize noise from highway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Typical motel 6. They let us check in early, staff were polite. Rooms clean, with a fridge! But the bathroom doors in both the rooms we booked had been kicked in. Found syringes under one of the mattresses. But area seemed safe. So if you don't mind speculating about why the bathroom door lock was busted - suicide? Domestic dispute? Drug deal gone wrong? - motel's of usual standard for a motel 6, but with a the added bonus of a fridge!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellsbells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here on business for a couple nights. Late Evening/Early AM desk guy was very helpful when I checked in. Not much to the room. Would have liked a mini fridge, but overall it was just a cheap place to sleep. Secure parking lot with easy access to Philadelphia bridges. Very handy. Would definitely stay there again with my tight budget.

Room Tip: Careful when parking/backing out because people can come around the one-way entrance a little fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

When we pulled up to the motel I was honestly dreading what was inside. The outside looked old and run down. It appeared to be not well maintained. When I stepped inside I was very surprised. The carpet looked new, the room was very clean and the bathroom was a delight. The bathroom had new fixtures.. new tub, new shower, new toilet. The bathtub itself was great! it was HUGE. Beds was comfy, too. The only bad thing was when I spilled something on the bed, and got clean sheets I noticed I big rust colored area near the head on the mattress . That concerned me a bit b/c I had no idea what it was. So I decided to turn the mattress over and guess what?.... I FOUND MONEY UNDER THE MATTRESS. So that was a plus. The traffic outside was a bit noisy but the hotel is located on a busy street. There is a Popeyes next door and a Burger King across the street. The wifi was not that great, but we got it free so no real complaints there. Overall its a good place to stay if you are on a budget. Just make sure you lock your doors and your car.

Room Tip: rooms on the end are somewhat quieter than the front of the hotel, but the wifi is not so great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn31533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Shade
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#21 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#8 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#17 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Property: Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Address: 2798 Route 73 N, Maple Shade, NJ 08052-1615
Location: United States > New Jersey > Maple Shade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maple Shade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Maple Shade
Motel Six Maple Shade
Maple Shade Motel 6
Maple Shade Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing