We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm proud of my Dippy's T-shirt!”
Review of Dippy's Ice Cream

Dippy's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Mantua
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Denmark, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“I'm proud of my Dippy's T-shirt!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The best place in Mantua for ice cream and anything related to it like sundies, and splits , or milkshakes. A couple of years ago I went there and was really impressed with their T-shirt. I ordered one when I got back to South Carolina. I am proud of that T-shirt. It's the only one I have that has my hometown printed on it. Mantua, NJ.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBoyWorldDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilds of New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Neighborhood ice cream stand”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Standard issue ice cream stand. There is outdoor seating, some completely open air and some in a tent-like pavilion. Right next to the road so not particularly scenic or atmospheric. Good for a quick bit of pretty good ice cream, particularly the raspberry chocolate truffle.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosa_Thorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our family has been going to Dippy's since it opened years ago. It's usually packed but worth the wait! Their custard is so creamy and love their flurries or whatever they call their custard with candy mixed in! It's great that they've expanded and have a cover over their tables so you can enjoy your treats even in the rain! However I do miss the tables they had out in the grass which is now a larger parking lot. Also, it would be great if they took debit or credit cards. If you are like me, I rarely have cash in my pocket. Closed in the winter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank facebookjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickleton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Good...Really!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Just stopped by again and unfortunately they were a day away from making our favorite - Butter Pecan. Have it on a sugar cone - you won't be sorry. So, we settled (I iuse the word mildly) for a soft serve twist. My wife chose the chocolate dip and I went with chocolate sprinkles - both on sugar cones. The service is always fantastic and they have the greatest icecream and a whole lot more. Absolutely a must, I guarantee it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharpFork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice Cream”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

A great place to pick up a creamy sweet! Plenty of flavors to choose from and not too high priced.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TonyPuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dippy's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing