We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Main Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Main Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Manasquan B&B and Inns
Manasquan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

management excellent beautifully decorated no problem checking in or out I have stayed in many places but this is by far my best experience quiet and clean i would stay again and recommend to friends walking distance to many eataries a treasure i cant wait to go back

Room Tip: the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Awful. Terrible management. Very rude owner. We had two guests over on Saturday night playing music and were threatened with eviction at 1030 on a Saturday night. The maid refused to clean our room when we asked to come back in 15 minutes because we were showering. Very disappointing. I will never stay here again. This is the first review I've ever written on trip advisor and I'm taking the time to tell people how awful our stay was

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rvgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
We are pleased to announce that the Inn on Main has just been awarded TripAdvisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence. We thank our patrons for writing in.

This is hardly a surprise review and we shall request TripAdvisor, by way of this response, to disqualify it. Reviewer is a return guest within a space of 2 weeks. We assume the first visit was satisfactory.

To the matter…the Rules of the Inn provided in each room and in confirmation emails states the following: "QUIET ZONE, NO PARTIES, NOISE LEVEL. Our facilities are not rented for parties. The Quiet Zone is from 10:30 pm to 10 am, but quiet at all times is appreciated by other guests." And, "BEHAVIOR. Loud and vulgar behavior or drunkenness will result in eviction."

On that Saturday night, close to 11 pm, guests complained of the loud music and talk. I personally requested the Reviewer to lower the volume and explained the rules. He did not think the music was loud at all, when in fact, we could hardly hear each other. Reviewer did notch it down after our conversation. Earlier that morning, adjoining rooms were awakened at around 8:00 AM by loud altercation from Reviewer's room. I heard the tail end of a female's ranting, gave it 5 minutes more, and thankfully it stopped, requiring no further action.

With regard to cleaning, the room attendant attempted to refresh the room and the female guest just requested fresh towels and bath supplies. The attendant asked Reviewer a second time while they passed her cart in the hallway.

In summary, we would have exercised terrible management if we allowed this kind of loud behavior at the expense of other valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our family have been in B&B's from Florida to Maine, and I have to say our stay at the Inn was one of the best stays we have ever experienced. Not only was the room superbly appointed and comfortable, but the dining locations within walking distance of the Inn for breakfast through dinner were numerous and varied. Val is a gracious host, and his interest in his guest's well being is unsurpassed. I would recommend The Inn On Main to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Love this property! Val and his staff are outstanding. Convenient coded check in process. The room was beautiful and well appointed. Great fireplace. The restaurant right downstairs was incredible and convenient. Loved the town. My wife and I went to celebrate 10 years of marriage and her 40th. So nice to be about to walk to nice shops. Had a great jog to the beachfront area. Can't wait to go back. Highly recommend. Perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Our Room overlooked the street. Saw a parade from our balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jk6102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gt Barrington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I loved checking into my room without having to go to a front desk. and downstairs for dinner. No silly frills. Could have used a lounge chair and a small desk. I slept with french doors open.
Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peckville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We love Val's properties, both in Ocean City and Manasquan. The location was superb to wake up, walk downstairs and have a stroll and cup of coffee on the quaint main street. How can you miss? We went to the Ocean City property and enjoyed our Baby Moon there. This year baby Angelo came with us to the Inn On Main, it was perfect. Angelo loved the spacious room to move around in and big enough for his pack and play best of all!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Would love to meet Angelo, the new addition to the family! Atlantis Inn or Inn on Main? I will be there. Best regards and thanks for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I hate to give this review as if The inn at Manasqaun gets to popular i will not get a room next visit! But i have to say it is our favorite place to stay when we come to N.J. The rooms are beautiful, the town is so cute and the dinning in walking distance are fantastic! I Love the Inn !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorrie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We are flattered by your generous comments. A number of customers are like-minded, but not to worry... we prioritize return customers who, thankfully, appreciate the Inn on Main the same way you do. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manasquan
2.0 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
3.1 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
13.0 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Hotel

Property: Inn on Main Hotel
Address: 152 Main St., Manasquan, NJ 08736
Location: United States > New Jersey > Manasquan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manasquan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Main Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with modern spacious rooms - all different from each other - balconies, gas fireplaces, pillow-top mattresses, plantation-style ceiling fans. Ideally located near beaches and surrounded by restaurants and quaint village shops. All rooms have private bathrooms, central air-conditioning, refrigerators and ipod players. Design is modern-residential; architecture is Nantucket-Jersey Shingle Style. Inn on Main brings affordable shore luxury to Jersey. 4-minute walk to NYC trains. On the ground floor, is Central Jersey's new leading restaurant, Firefly Bistro, a BYOB establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter and Despegar.com so you can book your Inn on Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing