We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find for lunch”
Review of The Committed Pig

The Committed Pig
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Manasquan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Just opened Memorial day 2012. Ate here tonight and it was good.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice find for lunch”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was my first visit to the committed pig. What a pleasant surprise. They have a menu that's different from the norm and is full of nice dishes. Had the steel herder burger which was really good. Others at my table had the grilled peanut butter and jam which was also good and the fish and chips was also a hit. I will definitely be returning here next time i'm in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish this place was close to home”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had breakfast here after staying at the Inn next door. They give you your own thermos of coffee to refill your cup. The breakfast choices were great. There's a ham, egg & cheese sandwich menu with many choices. Pancakes and french toast on the neighboring tables looked amazing. I had scrambled eggs with bacon, toast, home fries. My husband had omelet. He also ordered an orange juice which came in a large canning jar. Both of our plates were over-flowing with food. Everything was yummy but both of us could only get through half of our meals. They offer lunch choices as well: burgers, salads, etc. Service was excellent and we'll definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I just don't get the other reviews, but maybe it was breakfast...”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The place is fine, but the brunch/breakfast is not at all exciting and, for the money, not worth it. Nothing was bad, but nothing was outstanding. The service was adequate--who serves pancakes without syrup and then has to be asked twice for it? And no butter, either?

But, maybe I will try for the burgers. But as for breakfast? I won't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quenames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edsion
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best burger”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Best burger in NJ!!!! Excellent salads!! Bring your own, dining area is loud if it is full. Be sure to get "pig fries"!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bolognafrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old Menu Items with a New Twist”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

On the corner of Rt 71 and Main in the small town of Manasquan is a small restaurant with big menu ideas! I loved my selection. The beet salad was fantastic! As I perused the menu, many other selections caught my eye, all of which sounded amazing... This is a must go to in this little town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Committed Pig also viewed

 

Been to The Committed Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing