We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place I will get my hair cut!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milagro Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milagro Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Manasquan
Attraction details
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place I will get my hair cut!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have been going to Milagro for at least 8 years now. I have been taking my daughter here for her haircuts since she is 13. Not only is the spa beautiful, but it is the only place I trust to cut my hair without going to NYC. It is expensive, but you do get what you pay for. Go with either a designer (I recommend Brianna) or better yet, their artist Cassie if you want the best hair cut on the planet. Once you've found your girl, stick with her. You won't be sorry. My daughter has had her make up done for all her proms here and they've done a beautiful job. I love their French Body Polish too. I have one every year when the whether gets cold and my skin stays soft for weeks. They have a lovely little boutique where you can always buy the products they use as well as pretty jewelry and handbags. My husband knows to give me gift certificates here for every occassion (Christmas, birthdays, etc.)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    4
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Enjoy this Spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I go to Milagro usually for massages and occasionally for a pedicures. I live locally and really enjoy going here. Its not uptight like other spa's I've been to. The service they provide is quality, with that small town feel and hospitality. I never request anyone specifically, but I seem to get Nancy, who is wonderful! My family knows on all occasions I really appreciate getting a Milagro gift certificate. I look forward also to the specials they run in the month of October!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeeplovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hanah & Heather are wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I get my nails and my hair done there. Hanah does my nails and Heather does my hair. They are both wonderful. Highly recommend them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Disneyfan6640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Expensive Bad Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Milagro Spa has a great location, beautiful facility but terrible service for the prices they charge. I have had bad haircuts that have taken years to repair, painful massages that I've spent weeks recovering from, and downright rude service. They need a whole new staff and business plan in my opinion. It's a shame because the facility is beautiful but they have lost my patronage.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank keanugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“coupon problem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I got a great haircut. some what pricey. make sure you take a copy of any advertised specials they offer. NOt jazzed about package of 6 highlights I got.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gymlady30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagro Spa also viewed

 

Been to Milagro Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing