We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Max Devros

Max Devros
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Manasquan
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved the food, service, price and atmosphere! Even has limited outside seating, a real plus in nice weather in a beach town with very limited outdoor restaurant seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank limerickbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very unassuming but great place for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had driven by this place many times and it just never caught our eye, Friend of ours who's a foodie told us that we had to try it and we are glad we did. Salads were fresh and sandwich specials different and deliscious. It's always great when we find something close that we hadn't found before.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very tasty and healthy food. Self-service; but they will bring food to the table after you order at the counter. Tip jar is where you pay. Good value for the price. Breakfast is good as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Enjoyed 3 day getaway to Inn on Main street and checked Tripadvisor for restaurants. Our first breakfast was here and we absolutely decided to return next am... My husband chose the special of fresh ham, eggs, cheese grits, and 2 savory biscuits on the first day...outstanding!! and I had it the next am. He had fluffy pancakes next day. Terrific coffee too. It has a real feel of locals and we had conversations with a few.... locals are lucky !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trublu241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I often go to Max Devros for breakfast...it is wonderful. If you like corned beef hash, make sure to order it. You will be in for a huge treat. There are large chunks of delicious, tender corned beef with onions, peppers and potatoes. I recently went for the first time for lunch, and the fish tacos were delicious as well. I would not hesitate to order anything on the menu, and highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast or lunch. We plan to return soon to attend one of their special dinners.

Helpful?
1 Thank ssg216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Devros also viewed

 

Been to Max Devros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing