We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food at its best!”
Review of Anemos

Anemos
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The atmosphere, the service, the food are a delight! Always a joy to dine at Anemos!
I recommend Anemos for couples, friends get together, celebrations of all kinds!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 134 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Great place for lunch or dinner, couples of family. Always fresh food. Very tasty! Waiters very polite! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LenaA_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

This was our third time having dinner at Anemos. We enjoy the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. The food is well-seasoned and flavorful. Service is attentive and friendly. The owner is always there and plays an active but discrete role to ensure all is good. I recommend you go and imagine it will make it to your list of local favorite spots. And the last time we were there it was a Sunday evening and the place was crowded, so clearly a popular spot.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SMNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

The third time was definitely not the charm. We had dinner and the appetizers were great but the main course that three of us had was not as advertised. We were offered the fish in several versions which included one called open and our server described this as filleted. Two of us had the fish "opened" and it was anything but filleted. In fact they had simply removed the spinal bones and nothing else. My red snapper special also had a bit more fishy odor than I am accustomed to an expensive restaurant.

Our server was totally inattentive and we had to ask other servers for water and additional bread.

We asked to see the manager and when he came to the table while he was apologetic and he was also a bit argumentative and said he would take the price of some of our food from the server's pay...which appalled us. While she may have given us bad information, it is the manager's responsibility to have his help trained. Just a disappointing event on several levels.

Don't expect to return.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Moussaka has consistently been excellent and has thus been my automatic dinner choice when visiting family from Massachusetts. Have traveled internationally and always seize the opportunity to dine at a Greek restaurant as we don't have any close by. Though many others have been enjoyable, this moussaka is superb.

My wife liked the scallops which were flavorful and cooked perfectly.

Baklava was very fresh and delicious.

Can guarantee this is our first restaurant choice on any return visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank tennismaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing