We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”

Element Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Manahawkin
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great atmosphere, extremly busy since its new to the area. Bar was jammed packed with locals however restaurant area was just beginning to fill up. Decided to try the place since it recently opened. Service was great, we were seated immediately, server was extremly helpful with making recommendations. Ordered the Kale salad which was delicious! Also had the recommneded lobster mac n cheese which was just ok. Portion was small for the price paid. Overall nice to have something new and refreshing in the area. I would recommend a visit

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danni531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    74
    41
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brant Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Manahawkin Restaurant Disaster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I'm not sure why we can't get a good restaurant in this town!! We tried Element for our Thanksgiving meal. I tried going back for a lunch date with friends. Both times fell flat for me and my parties. If my eyes were closed, I think I'm in a diner. I walk in and feel like I'm in NYC, until I see the bartenders in short sleeved polo shirts, then I sit down and greet my waitress and BAM: diner material. Even the salad dressing is served on the side in a solo cup! I'm sorry, but If I'm going to pay these prices, I want to be treated like I'm in an upscale place that serves good food. Ya can't get that here!! I tried a burger for lunch...I've had better at TGI Fridays.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lbimomBrantBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overpriced average food with bad service, especially at night.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went there twice and both times were bad experiences. Servers were very nice, but the service was awful. I have been to a large portion of restaurants in NJ and this one falls on the bottom. I Got a 28 dollar pasta dish and turned out to be very poor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My first time here so this does not have a consistent assessment of the place.
The primje rib sandwich was delicious. Not only tender and juicy, but a pretty good price 14.99. We do not have too many good restaurants in this area so this was a nice surprise. Some of the reviews i read were not good, but my experience was a very goood one. Along with my 4 guests, we were all happy with the meal.
I do not like the ambiance, though. I think it could use improving by makeing the place either more cozy of more contemporary.
Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnieS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sometimes there's Good,BUT,This one is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Tonight I had a wonderful birthday meal with my wife. She had the Fillet,and I had crab cakes.Her Steak was perfectly done at medium,My crab cakes were 100% crab,not a filler to be found. Portions were perfect,and the potato soup was tasty and salad was crisp and fresh. The meal was $65.00 with tip. Perfect for 2 on a Saturday night. The bar and the set-up of the restaurant was good for family,but nice for a first date,or even a Sunday sporting event,plenty of BIG flatscreens,and a comfortable setting. The only tiny thing I'd recommend is a bit of garnish on the plates.......BUT.... truly one of the best dining "Elements" on or off of LBI. In a perfect locaton,Rt72 east right off of exit 63 of the Garden State Parkway. This is a don't miss it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayfairWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Element Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Element Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing