We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice property”
Review of Courtyard Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Mahwah
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a nice stay here. We were in a suite which was large and comfortable. Plenty of room for a family of 4 to spread out. Lobby are was lovely. Lots of places to sit and relax and have a drink. The pool was nice. Everything was clean and updated. Only issue was the sprinkler testing going on that evening and the fire alarm kept going off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationplannerMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaneane, General Manager at Courtyard Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the compliments regarding our property and the facilities, and were glad you were happy with your accommodations. I do apologize about the disturbance of the alarms that were set off by the sprinkler testing. Our front desk staff made a valiant effort to minimize the alarms by silencing them upon alert but we could not catch them all and unfortunately we could not disable system according to fire regulations. All is well now . . .. We do hope you return again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 229 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is beautiful! The staff is amazing. We were so happy with our room and our stay. The pool area is perfect, our girls had so much fun! An added bonus was the Starbucks coffee! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancecheerLAXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaneane, General Manager at Courtyard Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review. We are happy that you and your family had a pleasant experience with us. It was our pleasure to afford you a great stay. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great location right of NYS thruway on route 17 convenient access to all jersey in and out. Located next to good enough restaurant within 100 yards called river palm terrace. Was upgraded in room due to platinum status...room was very large, basic amenities for a courtyard, nothing fancy but ok for a work night...best part was breakfast included in rate couldn't believe how good the breakfast sandwiches were...made to order in minutes to go. Would definetely return for value and location alone

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank DenyseAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaneane, General Manager at Courtyard Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review. Its nice to hear good things, especially when our guests can share the perks of our hotel with others. Convenient to all is a definite plus but being able to afford our guests great service and quality product is what we strive for. Hope you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have been staying at this Courtyard for almost four weeks off and on and the staff goes out of there way to give you great service. Callouts of great service are: David, Sarah and Taylor. Keep up the great service. It what makes the time spent more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaneane, General Manager at Courtyard Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review. It is always good to hear our goal to provide great service is being met. The staff as a whole contributes to our customer service satisfaction but acknowledgement of stellar performances are definitely appreciated.

Thank you again. Looking forward to your visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

At the front desk call for Annie, she always give you the extra miles for bring you the best in customer services.
The lobby has a beautiful modern decoration, it have different living room scenarios so you can choose from the movie area, the fire place, or a quiet one to talk or read plus the PC desk for navigate in the internet.
The rooms are big, nicely decorated and the best very clean (every day) like all the areas surrounding the hotel.
The Bistro is a special lung for your basics food and drinks, the most important without the needs to leave the property
The Free Wi-Fi covers the lobby and the room with always excellent strength signal..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaneane, General Manager at Courtyard Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review. Its fabulpus when our guests can highlight the value of our property and relate with a personal experience. We are happy with having afforded you a quality stay and having been able to satisfy you while you were with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We were here for 2 weeks and the hotel staff and especially manager Jeanna were absolutely fantastic. During a major snow storm, she personally went out and cleaned off all of the cars in the parking lot of snow and ice. Simply fabulous!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramblinman4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaneane, General Manager at Courtyard Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate all that our guests offer in our surveys and especially delight in hearing great things. Our staff takes great care in welcoming our guests and making them comfortable, especially extended stays. The weather has certainly been troublesome for all of us lately and undertanding the last thing anyone wants to do is deal with the challenges that come with shoveling and cleaning snow; if assisting with a little snow removal helped eased the frustration, it was our pleasure.


Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful, responsive courteous and professional. I loved the indoor pool. It was great for doing my excercise laps. The hotel had everything that I needed. I missed the right turn coming in. It was a bit tricky getting back to the Hotel since I was not familiar with the area. You just could not go to the next intersection and make a U turn.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GJ-RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaneane, General Manager at Courtyard Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate all that our guests offer in our surveys and especially delight in hearing great things. Our staff takes great care in welcoming our guests and making them comfortable. While I do agree it is unfortunate that our area offers so many twists and turns in getting to and from our property, it is our sentiment that once you are here, you are home.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mahwah

Address: 140 State Rt 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: $126 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mahwah 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriot Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Mahwah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing