We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mahwah
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    81
    68
    21
    33
See reviews for
82
60
39
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

i travelled with my wife
I made a reservation for a non smoking room, sadly the smell was very bad , my wife and i couldn't sleep.
the breakfact was very poor and full of stinky construction workers .
they did not stop staring and it was intimidating for my wife.
we left the earliest, the better
the day before i was in super 8 pennsville motel and it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildhogBoucherville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Furnace, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a handicapped accessible room for my SIL and I. The bed was so comfortable and lots of room along with a recliner to watch T.V. Loved the pillows and mattress and when we had breakfast in the morning, I was very surprised with the variety! You could have Jimmy Dean sandwiches, waffles, rolls with icing, cereal, yogurt, toast, fruit cups and various beverages. We got a military discount and it ran about $85.00. Money well spend for all that we had given the area too. We had driven from Ohio to NJ with a dog transport and by the time we got the rescue dogs transferred at 9 pm, we were "dog" tired! Had I known that they accepted pets, I would have taken my dog along.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needlewings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottersville
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I felt as if I should wear my shoes inside the room. It could have been a bit cleaner. I, also, felt that the blankets on both beds should have been the same. One was plush while the other was paper thin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed over 40 nights at this location this year. Rooms are clean and management cares about customer experience. They have warm breakfast (oatmeal, waffles and egg sandwiches) and free internet at about half the price of other similar hotels in the area. For experience and value, you can't beat it.

Room Tip: King rooms have mini-fridges. Rooms on the 3rd floor are smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your warm feedback. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Mahwah
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mahwah

Property: Super 8 Mahwah
Address: 160 State Route 17 South, Exit 202 Mahwah off Route 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mahwah 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mahwah Hotel Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing