We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and affordable price”
Review of Super 8 Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mahwah
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed over 40 nights at this location this year. Rooms are clean and management cares about customer experience. They have warm breakfast (oatmeal, waffles and egg sandwiches) and free internet at about half the price of other similar hotels in the area. For experience and value, you can't beat it.

Room Tip: King rooms have mini-fridges. Rooms on the 3rd floor are smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your warm feedback. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was surprised by the quality of accommodations at this place. I have never stayed at Super 8 before and this place was clean, quiet and overall good. The only thing that was not perfect is that the blanket had some holes. Really nice place to stay if you are on low budget and need a place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and have been working with housekeeping to create a permanent solution to this issue. We hope you choose us again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Magdalean K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cleanest, quietest Super 8 we've been in. Manager very courteous and professional. Looks like its clientele is mostly travelling business men. will stay there on subsequent trips to NYC/ northern Jersey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Seems usually a dog-friendly hotel is a not so nice one but I was pleasantly surprised to get a normal room! Beds were comfortable, shower was clean. The breakfast is pretty slim but convenient. There's a McDonalds RIGHT next door. Not a lot of room for walking your dog, but you can stroll along the grass behind McDs and the small convenience store. Not bad at all.

Room Tip: Ask at check-in for a room near an exit if you have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFlurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank pippin24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.0 mi away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Mahwah
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mahwah

Address: 160 State Route 17 South, Exit 202 Mahwah off Route 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mahwah 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mahwah Hotel Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing