We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The prices are great but smelled moldy; the front desk...”
Review of Super 8 Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mahwah
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The prices are great but smelled moldy; the front desk gentleman who worked the front desk Saturday evening, I fotgot his name, was very pleasant.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm not hard to please but i was shocked at how horrible this hotel was. I got a great deal on the room but still not worth the money. don't bother with breakfast, there is really nothing worth waking up for.

Room Tip: dont know about the others but this room was small and cramping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gussyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The room had an odor either from someone previously smoking or cooking in room. Other than that everything was terrific. Bill skrod

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Williams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We aprreciate your feedback and have taken steps to ensure that we are keeping guest from smoking in non-smoking rooms. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good stopover if you're needing to sleep for the night. To much traffic and A/C noise. Thin walls. Fairly clean lobby and rooms. Basic stomach warming breakfast stuff. Energetic, helpful General Manager. Staff not well informed about community and resources. Would spend the night again if i had to.

Room Tip: If you're tired enough, it will work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18Wannabe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We're happy you had a wonderful stay and hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

nice hotel, a little pricey for Super 8, beacuse the room did not have a microwave or fridge. Limited channels on TV. Limited breakfast. The hotel and room were clean and big. It a good place for a short stay,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Micahel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing us. We hope you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank grammyjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corey D, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
2 mi away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Mahwah
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mahwah

Address: 160 State Route 17 South, Exit 202 Mahwah off Route 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: $76 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mahwah 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mahwah Hotel Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing