We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond excellent ”
Review of Mahwah Bar & Grill

Mahwah Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an amazing restaurant! The food and service is incredible!. We had the October fest burger and chicken sliders. The waitress was super attentive!! Oh ... and the pickles!!!! So good!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank myspecialks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in because it was close to the hotel and serving food a little later.
We ended up just getting nachos to share. They were alright. Nothing to write home about. Staff were ok. Friendly enough. The place felt a bit run down. Prices seemed a little on the high side for the type of place it is.
I suppose if you were coming for drinks and the game this place would be ok!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kayphil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Stayed at a local hotel and needed a good dinner after a long day at NY Air Show. Hotel recommenced and they were right. Sat. night around 7PM the Bar & Grill was packed. We went in and were seated immediately. The hostess took our drink order and shortly our waitress was greeting us and we orderer. Remember the place was packed !!! A short wait and our food was at our table and it did not disappoint. So let me say Great Service, Great Food, at a reasonable price. If you are in the area definitely check this place out. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tcarbone9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Was recommended by our hotel and it didn’t disappoint. The meals were beautiful and tasteful you will love it. I had the burger and husband had the small nachos and it was large.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ioannahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We had been there before and the food was ok . The special was a crispy chicken taco with jicama slaw. I love jicama so I gave it a try . It was a chicken finger laid in a taco shell with some jicama thrown across the bottom no sauce served with it and for a side they made homemade potato salad with peas. It was not good and not special

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank emaontheedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mahwah Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing