We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good neighborhood place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mahwah Bar & Grill

Mahwah Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
423 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The sandwiches and pizza are a great deal for lunch. I have never been disappointed. It is nice to eat outside in the back during good weather.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    49
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Friendly place to hang out with friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My buddy and I were traveling through and stopped here for dinner. I liked the availability of local microbrew beers. My salmon dish was well prepared and of good portion. I'd stop in again if I found myself back this way.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trailsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better for lunch than dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Better lunch than dinner. Go there once in awhile. Many people in my office love it. I think it's ok. Dinner isn't very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Food was very tasty and service prompt and cordial. Had the tuna sandwich, calamari and the wings, which although advertised as hot, were mild compared to other establishments. Their beer selection was good considering the size and type of restaurant. Loved the outdoor seating area, ample and tucked in from the noise. The inside seemed a bit too dark, but you get both options when it is warm out. Would definitely go back for casual dining, its location is very convenient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Don't go on game day unless...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Small pub-like restaurant. Free fresh popped popcorn (heavy handed on the salt). Good sized sandwiches. Excellent burgers and dogs. Reasonably priced open face steak platters. Great sizzling chopsteak platter. Kid friendly and not too pricy.
Don't go on Jets/Giants game day. You won't be able to hear yourself scream, unless you want to be a part of the loud insanity.
Good house wine and reasonably priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank almtyr0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahwah Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mahwah Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing