We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Suites Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Suites Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Quite and well located with good and plenty of resterants near by. Beds are very comfortable and new. The pool is well suited for small children. The barbeque facilities are very helpful. The ablity to have locate fast food chain deliver to the hotel is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank SteveS1195107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Our local restaurant are amazing and so accommodating Friday through Sunday! Glad you enjoyed the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    113
    45
    22
    19
See reviews for
195
74
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Although I only spent one night at this hotel, I felt very welcome and comfortable. The rooms were clean, the air fresh, the fitness center was way better than could be expected and their service was wonderful. Really great value in this area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back for a longer stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Can't beat the price for all the room amenities. Clean and neat. Nice lobby and eatery/lounge area. Loved the king size bed, which was a super king. Flatscreen in bedroom and living room. Only minor drawback was the the grout in the tiling in the bathroom/sink area was missing in several areas. Conveniently located off the highway, but far enough from the highway (Rt 17 South) to prevent being disturbed by auto/truck/traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We truly appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Because the hotel is located near summer camps in Harriman/Bear Mountain State Parks, we stay here once a year with our kids on their camp change weekend so we don't have to drive all the way home. The suites are spacious - we like the 2 bedroom, 2 bath and a kitchen. The laundry facilities on the premises lets us get all the camp laundry done efficiently. Pool keeps the kids busy. Lovely breakfast included. Great location near restaurants and stores. They even allow pets, although check the restrictions. Staff has always been helpful and the hotel is clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessbowen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are happy you and you family enjoyed your stay at Homewood Suites-Mahwah, and we hope to see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I Loved the look and feel of this hotel as it still looked new (only 12 yrs old). The rooms were quiet (no traffic noise). There was a nice selection of restaurants close by along with a few stores to pick up necessities. This hotel is much nicer than the other hotels I've stayed in in the NJ area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This property was conveniently located for me. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with very plain decor -- which was fine for me. I had trouble connecting to WiFi and the front desk manager was quick to get it sorted out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for you comments. Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Mahwah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very poor upkeep on the rooms. Initial room allocation had stains on the bed covering. Second room had a sofa that appeared to be from the '50s with chew marks all over. Bathroom was also unclean with removal stains on the toilet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Earle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I truly apologize for the condition of your room's sleeper sofa. A handful of sofas were order weeks ago, sadly the order process takes 12 weeks. Unfortunately you were placed in a room scheduled to have a replacement within the next couple of weeks. I again apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you, and I thank yo for staying at Homewood Suites- Mahwah, NJ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Address: 375 Corporate Dr, Mahwah, NJ 07430-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Mahwah is conveniently located less than 5 miles from Darlington Golf Course, Ramapo College of New Jersey and Campgaw Ski Mountain in Mahwah, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary Wi-Fi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, outdoor pool, & putting green. Explore many Mahwah area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hilton Mahwah
Homewood Suites Mahwah
Homewood Mahwah
Mahwah Hilton
Mahwah Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing