We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
missjz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We needed a place to scrapbook for the weekend. We got a big suite and were able to fit 4 easily

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank missjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    117
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
177
68
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

beautiful and clean ( after the dumps we viewed on our travels) The room what can I say clean...clean...wonderful cleaning staff they should be commended for the cleaning, what a pleasure to stay in a CLEAN hotel.
The room is beautiful and the Bathroom was gorgeous, all those little extras that make your stay great..room had tea/coffee facilities...great tv that worked and ironing board and iron, lovely furniture and the bedding was beautiful,i was not scared to sleep in the beds cause i knew i wasent gonna wake up with visitors of the crawly type.
There was not one part of this hotel I can be negative about, even the lift shone...free coffee and teas in the Lobby...the Receptionist was lovely and helpful and couldent do enough...did I say free shuttle to train station to get a train to new york (tho the train place is safe to leave a car and cheap $4.00 for a day.....the driver of the shuttle was a gem....the breakfast was very nice with scrambled eggs..to cereals..toast..fruit and yogurts.
The gym and pool were beautiful...and free wifi....what can I say..the staff were awesome and the place was clean....clean...and lovely....recommend to any British looking for a base for New York.........Thank you all at Hampton Mahwah for a wonderful stay...:)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LythamLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel just opened at the end of June 2010; we stayed during the 7th week it was open and the hotel, staff, amenities, pool and breakfast were all amazing. It is hard to find a hotel that will easily sleep 5 people and not have to pay an arm and a leg. We paid $125 for 1 night for a room that would sleep 5. It had 2 Queen beds and a pull out couch (we put the 6 year-old on the couch and didn't even bother to pull it out) and then the adults and two older kids shared the Queen beds. It was so nice to have Queen beds to share as there was no fighting for space during the night. The room was very roomy and we never felt squished even with 5 people and all of our stuff. The bathroom was very nice and roomy also. We used the pool and it was beautiful, the best part was that the pool room was comfortable, had natural light from plenty of windows and had an amazing ventilation system as the windows never fogged up. We all enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet the next morning. Everyone found plenty to eat, including the 2 picky kids :) Overall, this was an excellent hotel, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were brand new, roomy and very tastefully decorated - we had a very pleasant experience staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapple1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We started referring the hotel as home the first day. Very friendly staff, great breakfast even if you are on the go. It is a brand new hotel opened on or around July 1, 2010

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Address: 290 Route 17 & Corporate Dr., Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing