We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Met Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Spring, United States
2 reviews
“Experience Met Expectation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The experience of staying at the Hampton Inn in Mahwah met my expectations from the onset. A nice plus - the workout rooms have a little more equipment than just regular Hampton Inns! Breakfast selection was also a little bit better than average.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    122
    34
    14
    12
See reviews for
185
69
16
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clarksville, md
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had booked 16 rooms for one night for a youth soccer game in this area. One week before our stay, the game was moved to a different state. While we gave the hotel a week's notice, they refused to refund any of the monies (booked rooms as a group). Management said they would "consider" refunding monies if they were able to fill those rooms. On the Friday in question, I asked if they filled the rooms. I was told no (so no refunds were coming). A simple call to corporate revealed that no double rooms were available. When I asked management to confirm that rooms were still available, they never responded. Even though we gave them a week's notice, I fully acknowledge that it is their "legal right" to stay true to their policy. However, the fact that they made double profits off of a small group of 13-year-old girl soccer players speaks volumes about their business practices and views on customer service. Even $20 per room would have been a great gesture of customer service.

It's a shame...because we always look for Hampton Inns when we travel with the team...now we'll be looking at other options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Dhamer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our property. I understand how frustrated you must be that the tournament organizer decided to move the venue on such short notice with no regard to the cancellation policy. I can assure you that we did not fill the rooms that had been guaranteed to your team. The cancellation of your groups 12 rooms would have caused the hotel reasonable loss resulting in the group being charged for cancellation damages as stated in your agreement. In the future it is always best to book directly through the hotel to ensure the most optimal experience for you and your team. We have the ability to tailor a policy to fit the needs of your team, unlike many third party sites.

Thank You,

Jessica Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

room looked clean but pillows smelled like gym locker. Be aware that there are NO refrigerators in the standard rooms - you have to upgrade at extra cost to get one. Desk staff woman was less than helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Estelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Estelle K,
Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback of our Property. I am saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We don't have refrigerators in every room, however we do provide them complimentary upon request when they are available. I appreciate you letting us know the service you received was not exceptional. We strive to be consistent in the level of service we provide so through this we can provide better training.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, NJ.

Jessica Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I would want to recommend Hampton Inn , Mahwah, NJ because of lovely and caring staff they have. Specially would want to mention Racheal and Anthony. The Complimentary breakfast is good and breakfast bags is a nice gesture to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was several time traveling to mahwah and always stayed Hampton inn mahwah.That hotel was Very nice hotel and friendly staff.Breakfas was good.Clean room ad i can go everywhere from that area.İ will definitely stay again next my trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Friendly and courteous staff always willing to provide a pleasant experience for the business traveller. I was very impressed with the dedication of the entire staff to the my needs and concerns. The environment was cozy and facilities were quite adequate for my extended stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maxwell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn (Mahwah, NJ). The front desk associates were so friendly and professional. They also had a free shuttle service that took me to the Pharmacy across town. The facilities were clean and the fitness center was nice. They also had coffee and a pitcher of ice water in the Lobby which was awesome. Free wifi! Cannot go wrong when I am on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christopherseanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#3 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Address: 290 Route 17 & Corporate Dr., Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing