We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no fridge and room smelled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Laurel, United States
1 review
“no fridge and room smelled”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

room looked clean but pillows smelled like gym locker. Be aware that there are NO refrigerators in the standard rooms - you have to upgrade at extra cost to get one. Desk staff woman was less than helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Estelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Estelle K,
Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback of our Property. I am saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We don't have refrigerators in every room, however we do provide them complimentary upon request when they are available. I appreciate you letting us know the service you received was not exceptional. We strive to be consistent in the level of service we provide so through this we can provide better training.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, NJ.

Jessica Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    126
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
189
72
16
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I would want to recommend Hampton Inn , Mahwah, NJ because of lovely and caring staff they have. Specially would want to mention Racheal and Anthony. The Complimentary breakfast is good and breakfast bags is a nice gesture to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was several time traveling to mahwah and always stayed Hampton inn mahwah.That hotel was Very nice hotel and friendly staff.Breakfas was good.Clean room ad i can go everywhere from that area.İ will definitely stay again next my trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Friendly and courteous staff always willing to provide a pleasant experience for the business traveller. I was very impressed with the dedication of the entire staff to the my needs and concerns. The environment was cozy and facilities were quite adequate for my extended stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maxwell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn (Mahwah, NJ). The front desk associates were so friendly and professional. They also had a free shuttle service that took me to the Pharmacy across town. The facilities were clean and the fitness center was nice. They also had coffee and a pitcher of ice water in the Lobby which was awesome. Free wifi! Cannot go wrong when I am on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christopherseanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The facility was clean, spacious, and modern looking as far as Hampton Inns go. Breakfast selection was good. I did hear the traffic from RT 17 in my room while trying to fall a sleep, but that is to be expected since the hotel is located on the highway. This was my third time traveling to Mahwah for business, but first time staying at this Hampton Inn (the other two times it was sold out!) It has been the best hotel hotel so far in the area. I will definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karenv432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We Love this Hampton - a home away from home. Friendly service, staff make you feel welcome. On site laundry room - very convenient. My kids favorite part is the warm pool and good breakfast! I love the 24 hour coffee bar!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#3 of 8 in Mahwah
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Mahwah
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Address: 290 Route 17 & Corporate Dr., Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing