We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

If a hotel can seem like home, this one does. Managers consistently look for ways to serve guests and make you feel welcome. I became ill on this trip and staff even offered to drive me for medicine if necessary. Breakfast staff is always friendly and efficient. And don't forget to try the local pastries and bagels they feature to make mornings special. I always look forward to business in this area because I know my stay will be a good one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank jazz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 515 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good ration price vs. quality of services for this period of time of the year. It tool me around 50 minutes to reach Manhattan (Time Square) out of peak hours. The area is nice, quite and seems very safe (...for NJ)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ovidiu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stay for 1 week during the holiday seasons. Hotel's slogan says "daily specail: clean bed - duvet covers & sheets are laundered fresh, very guest, every room, every day" which is misleading. Found out after 2 days later that the linens will not change if the guest stay more than 1 night & unless request by the guest. Guest must request the linens change everyday in order to have a clean bed every night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Vicky N,

Thank you for contacting us about your experience here at our property. It is never our intention to mislead our guests regarding any of our amenities that we offer. I completely understand how this advertising may be misleading to our guests. Looking at this perspective gives us an opportunity to see how we can alleviate an occurrence from happening again. We will put an effort into place at check in so our guests have an opportunity to let us know how they would like their room serviced. We will also exchange the current advertising as it is unclear. Thank you again for your feedback.

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you again, and hope you stay with us when you return the area.

Celeste Johnson
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is my first choice when in Ramsey/Mahwah area. Typical updated Hampton Inn. Great lobby area, breakfast included and friendly staff. Parking is free and ample. Easy access to 17 and 87. The hotel has a shuttle to local restaurants. Great business property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My hotel of choice in the Mahwah area. Tried others and always came back to the Hampton Inn. Staff always courtious and helpful. Pool and fitness center always clean and functioning. Suites are the way to go for longer stays but regular rooms are fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a very nice and comfortable stay at this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely come back for another stay. Such a commitment to great customer service is to be commended. You can be sure that we will continue to do business with your company for years to come. It was close to all restaurants and shopping stores.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Bernadette,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property in Mahwah. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as there are many other options in the area. I will be sure to extend your review to the staff here at the hotel; everyone appreciates hearing from our guests!

We look forward to having you with us the next time you’re in town. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah.

Warmest Regards,

Celeste Johnson
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice when visiting my sister in NJ. It is about 10 minutes from her home, but it is worth it since it is less expensive than the hotels near her and it is very clean. I am somewhat of a germ freak so I like to stay at Hampton Inns since they clean the duvet cover between guests. This hotel is very clean, the bed linens are crisp, and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel seemed quiet at night every time we have stayed so we always get a good night's sleep. The staff is friendly - the breakfast manager even made us a waffle because the two waffle machines were being used. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Address: 290 Route 17 & Corporate Dr., Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing