We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Nearby Hotels
$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
311
157
40
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
157
40
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitenice breakfastwafflesnice hotelcomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffi highly recommend this hotelwe've stayedthe staff was friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areanew yorkcomfortable bedsnice roomconvenient locationupon checknice stay
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 540 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah end of April. We really enjoyed the hotel, the rooms were spacious (we had a regular room with 2 Queen beds), the swimming pool, the good breakfast (different hot options every morning), but most of all we really loved the staff. Nothing was too much for them; everything from drawing paper with crayons for our girls to clear tape to wrap a few gifts. All was delivered with a smile. Thank you all. We will definitely be back when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niteflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a great surprise! This motel smelled and was sooo clean. The beds were comfy, the breakfast was awesome, the staff was friendly, and plenty of hot water. Quiet too
More than I ever expected and only 45 mins from NYC. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We like Hampton Inn for the consistancy. We expect clean and comfortable however this particular location exceeded our expectations. Our room was large and very comfortable. Of course it was clean, thats what we expect but this room smelled really good and just felt well cared for. We actually asked if the location was new and were told it was three years old. It had a "new" feel. The lobby was laid out really well. The staff was friendly and always greeted you coming and going. We have stayed in high price resorts and the rooms did not equal this stay. This was a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Tired of moving furniture to find an outlet to plug in your laptop, iPhone, and Kindle?
In the picture you can see one reason I stay at this Hampton Inn. This little gadget is attached to the bedside table. With three power outlets and two USB ports there is power aplenty.

In addition, the hotel is right on Rt 17. It is comfortable, clean, and has a workout room and a swimming pool. A great place to stay on business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PomonaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife prefers staying at Hampton Inns (as you can tell based on the number I have reviewed). And, our recent stay in Northern, New Jersey was as high quality as the rest. The rooms (equally important, the linens) are always clean, the staff always friendly and the facility locations are typically well thought out. Not too close to civilization, but not too far away.

Too items of note during our recent stay: 1) Watch out for the greasy TV remote. 2) If there is a tour bus in the parking lot of the hotel when you pull in, ask at the front desk if it is carrying teenagers. Not the hotels fault, but we would have passed on the 3:00 AM chat in the hall outside our door between an angry teenager and a disillusioned chaperone.

Breakfast was decent, as always, but the addition of 80 hungry, albeit well behaved teenagers was unexpected. The front desk clerk, however, did ask my wife if she had any concerns regarding the bus loads of youngsters. My wife simply answered no, which explains why I am never allowed to get near the front desk!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunt201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews