We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good experience.”
Review of Roxanne's

Roxanne's
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Mahwah
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good experience.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Went here for friends birthday lunch. Spent $40 with tip, lunch for 2... No appetizers, alcoholic beverages either, pizza was terrible and the service even worse. After the lunch crowd left we were still there, waitress too busy on her cell phone and talking with cashier. Will never go here again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    61
    27
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Drove by thousands of times and always wondered if this was the same old same old and it wasnt. There were great portions and the dinners were really really good and believe me ill go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank will10040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roxanne's still has solid food but is slacking a bit with service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I have been going to Roxanne's for dinner for a long time now. The pizza is excellent and so is the food. What they must work on is their poor wine choices. I have tried numerous wines and dislike each one. Its just a shame that they do not even have one wine by the glass worthy of drinking! Also, the service has gone down hill too. Either they need to hire more servers or train them better. I basically had to get up once recently to tell the cashier to have the server bring us our check. When they wrap our food to go, they should automatically put it in a plastic bag since the sauce is bound to leak. But, you have to ask now for the plastic bag. My friends who took us here for our very 1st time have since stopped coming here because of the service or lack thereof.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We met another couple here for dinner and all of us had a very good experience. We came on a Friday night, it was busy, we had a drink at the bar while we waited for our table. The bar is cozy, and the drinks and service were good. We sat in a short period of time, our waitress was quick and efficient. Our appetizers, Roxanne's chips and calamari were delicious. Everyone enjoyed their entrees, I had the salmon (excellent), my wife had a pizza (she loved it!), they were nice proportions and reasonably priced. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed, great spot for a casual date or meeting with some friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First time at Roxanne's. We were surprised to see how busy it was for a Monday night. Once we tasted the food, we understood why. We ordered the seafood fradiavolo, and it was delicious. Nice assortment of shellfish, all perfectly cooked in a spicy (but not burning hot!) marinara sauce. Friendly service. Don't miss it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roxanne's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing