We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stat”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stat”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice surprise...great hotel!
Nice welcome upon arrival
Great staff! friendly
Tasty cookies at the front desk
Carpeted stairway and hallways
Hotel is clean overall
Looks new
Few stains in carpet to be addressed but not bad
Rooms are big and clean
Ordered dinner... Fast delivery
Bed was uncomfortable. Too soft
Breakfast was adequate.
Overall great stay. Only stayed one night to attend family function at Mount Fuji

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingArtQueenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
35
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opelika AL
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very clean room with plenty of amenities. We originally wanted a King room and looked on line. There were none available. The Queen room was listed at $116 a night. I called the motel directly. Extremely polite help and we were given the King Executive room for the same price ! Huge with very very comfortable bed. Quiet and close access to parking. Good breakfast....fruit had odd taste but I agree with manager it is probably the preservatives in the mix from Sysco. Everything else was fine. Stayed two nights and no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Always call the motel directly...never book online. Best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailrunnerOpelikaAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I spent weeks, literally, looking over hotels in the Rockland/Bergen County areas for a few days stay for myself and my boyfriend. Between prices and reviews I rejected one hotel after another. I finally checked out the Mahwah area and found the Comfort Suites. What a gem! The price was right and the locatiion, for us, was perfect.
We actually arrived a day early but the young lady (whose name I have since forgotten) was able to accommodate us. She gave us a nice quiet room in the back of the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious.
You just need to be careful when approaching the hotel. Our GPS actually brought us to a bank just a few hundred yards before the hotel and because it is just past an overpass and around a slight curve we came upon it very quickly. Because Rte 17 is a highway this can be a bit tricky;
The hotel does offer up a Continental Breakfast but since we met friends and/or family every morning for breakfast we did not partake.
The bed was comfy, not too soft, and the Internet worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPag822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

we were in NJ to visit family & stayed in Mahwah. This is probably the "newest" hotel in the area. The rooms are big, beds & pillows are great. Breakfast is pretty basic but fine. Can't really walk to anything from the hotel except the Pilot Gas Station. The is a great, wide walking path behind the rear parking lot. Kind of a hidden exit adjacent to a padlocked fence but worth it. Terry at the desk helped us with a billing problem.

Room Tip: 3rd floor in the back like room 320.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was the first time we stayed in this hotel for only one night . we were very pleased of our night . the room was very spacious includes a fridge and a microwave. very clean room and bathroom . our room was quiet . the continental brakfast was just enough .the front desk stuff was kind and helpfull as we checked in at midnight. certainly we will come back to this hotel again and I recommand it strongly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally4get
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

my husband and I went to the Renaissance Faire in Tuxedo Park. We chose this hotel because it was a short drive and since it was our anniversary we decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay. "Terry" was at the front desk and was very cheery; gave us a list of places to eat, and told us if we ate at Houlihans we got a discount by showing our room key. The room was outstanding! plenty of room for us, included a micro/fridge. bathroom was spotless. Bed was very comfortable and we even had a sitting area with a full couch and a chair! A/C was great. Didn't do the hotel breakfast, went to a local diner, also good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back. We used the Sr. online discount but even the "best rate" was still a good price. We also asked for a later checkout and that was no problem. And "yes, Terry, we are still smiling!"

Room Tip: 3rd floor room very quiet. always read travelers reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found this hotel on the Internet we were very pleased it had a small fridge microwave and a very large room we would definitely go there again. The staff that checked in were very very nice. The hotel is very convenient off of 17 in Mahwah New Jersey

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest72727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#3 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 220 Route 17 Southbound, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mahwah
Comfort Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing