We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick overnite stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quick overnite stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I visited friends in thiells, N.J. we got there winthin 12 or so miles and enjoyed the day came back and the room was nice, clean and crispy. The front desk gave out correct info we didnt eat as we wanted to go to a deli which isnt far from the hotel. No problems at all.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms must be the same no choice would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
28
35
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to Oakland, NJ, which has no hotels. Our room was clean and large. The bed had soft and hard pillows available. There was a workout room. Breakfast was decent with 3 kinds of juice, bacon, eggs, and a waffle maker. Some fruit, bagels and english muffins available too. The hotel was sold out, but still had some parking. We paid less than $100 and felt we got good value.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose the hotel for its location--right near the junction of I-287 and State Road 17. We found a relatively new hotel that was clean, convenient, and well-equipped for a quick overnight stay. Although basic, the room was spacious, the bed was clean and comfortable, the working area was large, the television had plenty of channels to entertain us (and if it didn’t we could surf the free Internet), and the front desk staff was friendly—they even offer cookies in the late afternoon and evening. The only glitch was the breakfast in the morning; the menu was fine but the breakfast room is kind of small and did not have enough seats. The gas station next door has the (or some of the) best prices on gas on Route 17. Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAC-from-Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is immaculately clean. It was modernized and spacious, very comfortable. Although it is on a busy road, it was quiet at night. Very good complimentary breakfast. We were pleased with the equipment in the fitness room.
Considering the rush hour traffic it was a bit difficult to enter the parking lot, so we parked in the adjoining gas station with no trouble until the traffic dissipated. The price was better than comparable places nearby.

Room Tip: If possible make a reservation ahead and avoid rush hour traffic in the evening when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RubQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wow, made this reservation a couple of days before arriving and found a hidden jewel. Friendly staff, clean rooms and easy checkout. A little confusing for getting into the parking lot. The breakfast was good but not outstanding as some we have had. The cost was under $90 so was a real good deal. We would stay here any time we are in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived May 25 at 2:00 AM and were greeted y five or six fire trucks. Evidently the alarm system detected an issue and while it was an inconvenience it was reassuring to know the system works.

The staff did all they could to make up for this excitement and we found the rooms to be clean, proper temperature and the provided breakfast was considerably more than any of us needed: eggs, sausage, ham, waffles, hot and cold cereal, coffee and tea, bagels ( of course we were in New Jersey) and English muffins.

Our three day stay was very nice. Route 17 is very busy and to mitigate the traffic noise put the ventilation equipment on low fan and regulate the temperature to your satisfaction. Once done we slept very well.

Room Tip: Great place to stay with children or grandchildren (as we did )
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichHam42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I chose this hotel to stick with the Choice brands for my business trip in the area. The road its on is SUPER busy, but you cant fault the hotel for that at all. Im sure the locals can navigate it better than I.

Anyway, my check in was less than pleasant, 2 representatives at the desk and one didnt seem to have time to bother with me, and was kind of pushy to the other employee. However, i did need some help the next day, and the guy working that time was very nice and friendly, same goes for my check out too.

The facility is nice, decent exercise room and good rooms. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 220 Route 17 Southbound, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mahwah
Comfort Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing