We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take out”

La Rosa Chicken & Grill
Ranked #35 of 65 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place has many sides and main entrees. Has decent food and a dining room if you want to stay and eat. It's not the greatest seasoned food ever but the quality is good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy and Hearty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The rotisseried chicken is their specialty, but their sides are secretly scrumptious; I've gone there just for a double order of their string beans. Service is FAST!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison_NJJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Possibly the best wings I've had in a long time. Home style cooking, comfort food. I'll be back for more wings soon!

Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not worth the $$”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

My title pretty much days it all but I will explain. After a couple of co workers suggested coming here for roasted chicken I finally decided to visit. I have to say the chicken is a bit tasty but not worth the $. I rather drive 25 mins to Tumi or Planet Chicken

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wizeazzgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Boston Market Has Nothing On This Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

When you think rotisserie chicken the first thing that comes to mind is the supermarket or Boston Market. Trust me, that chicken has nothing on this chicken.

It's all cooked in house. The chicken is so moist it literally falls off the bone. The seasoning is done just right. The skin is so light and delicious, it's actually worth the added calories. This coming from someone who never (and I mean never) eats chicken skin.

The chicken pot pies are also excellant. As are the sides. The creamed spinich is my personal favorite. The green beans and the corn are buttery goodness, and it best not to worry about calories when eating them. The mashed potatoes are whipped until there are no lumps (not my favorite), but since you won't need the gravy for the chicken this is an excellant place to use it.

I've been eating at La Rosa since 2003, and yet to have a bad meal there. If you live in the area and want to experience rotisserie chicken at its best, go to La Rosa. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa Chicken & Grill also viewed

Madison, Morris County
 
Madison, Morris County
Madison, Morris County
 
Madison, Morris County
Madison, Morris County
 

Been to La Rosa Chicken & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing