We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Sushi Rolls - They are the best!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yuki Hana Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 65 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Try the Sushi Rolls - They are the best!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We look forward to dining here two or three times a month, usually for lunch. I always check out the special sushi roll board next to the sushi bar and have discovered some wonderful finds, sometimes keyed to the seasons, e.g., Valentine Roll. The menu is quite varied and offers tasty options if your party does not all appreciate sushi. Some of the entrées include miso soup and a fresh salad with a great ginger dressing, but I am pretty much on a roll-roll and they do not include the extras. I do have the bento box on occasion and found them to be the best in the area. We have found the service to be unobtrusive but very attuned to our needs.Yuki is less than half a block inside the same shopping area from a great liquor store with a nice selection of Sake and some Japanese beers. The are across the street from a Starbucks if you need a coffee fix afterwards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s1jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Madison”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Yuki Hana is by far the best sushi in Madison.

The sushi is always fresh, the staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing. This is a byob which is always a plus.

The AKA roll is great as an appetizer. The raw oysters are always fresh and chilled perfectly. The clear soup is the best I've had anywhere.

Try the Incredible Roll...you won't want to share it...it's that good!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBlacklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good, but Not Great”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I must admit I do not eat sea food or sushi, but I can comment on other elements on the menu. Yuki Hana has good Japanese food. Items ordered in Dec 2011: Miso soup, avocado sushi roll, vegetable tempura, steak teriyaki. White rice was wonderful.

Dining room is a bit dated, felt like it was put in place in the late 80s or early 90s with an attempt to keep it well.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHikerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great For An Inexpensive Fresh Lunch”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Yuki Hana does a great job on New Jersey sushi. Remember, we're not in New York or Japan. The food always tastes fresh. They do a great Spider Roll. The staff is incredibily polite.

The lunch Bento Boxes are a great deal. Dumplings, Miso Soup, Ginger Salad, a California Roll and a serving of Chicken Teriyaki is just one example. All for around $10.00! Even better, you can get it as a take-out item!

This is where I went to introduce my Mom to sushi. Now she's in there more than I am.

PS-No Liquor License! BYOB!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Sushi Staple, great food, great service!”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I visit Yuki Hana a few times per month. The food is reliably good as is the service. Other places in the area are hit or miss but this place is very consistent. They have cooked dishes also if you want to slowly introduce people to sushi. We have taken many sushi first timers and they have really enjoyed Yuki Hana, highly recommended. Don't forget to try the Green Phoenix.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PGilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuki Hana Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Madison, Morris County
Madison, Morris County
 
Madison, Morris County
 

Been to Yuki Hana Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing