We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for NYC Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Stayed here for a Yankee game in NYC. Bus to city is right outside hotel. We didn't eat at the lounge, so I can't vouch for the quality of food there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, and tastefully decorated. Love the huge bathrooms!

Intoxicated wedding party provided some late night entertainment in the lobby...lol!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank crwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 400 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2007

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott, Meadowlands on business in late June 2007. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and conveniently located to nearby businesses, as well as to Manhatten - traffic cooperating, you can be on Times Square in approximately 15-minutes, via the Lincoln Tunnel.

I paid a business rate of $147.00/night, which is actually a pretty good deal for the location/region. Relative to the hotel's amenities, there's nothing really special - it's, essentially, another cookie-cutter Courtyard hotel. The staff was....well, lets say they lived up to their New Jersey reputations - not rude, but not too diplomatic either!

Would I stay there again? Probably, but just for the convenience. If I had a main gripe, it would be that there are no restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

I had business in New Jersey and stayed at the Lyndhurst Courtyard Marriott from June 4-6, 2007. I prefer to stay in Manhattan but recently the prices have been too expensive. I arrived at 8:00 A.M. and was allowed to check-in early. Early check-in was a great advantage especially after a redeye flight. The room was very clean, large and everything was in working order. The hairdryer was great with 3 speeds, hot and cool settings and the water was always hot. There was a wall thermostat that allowed the guest to set the room temperature and the air conditioner worked very well. The reception staff was always polite and helpful. For their guests, there is a bowl full of red delicious apples at reception in the morning and snacks in the afternoon. The bedding included both hypo allergenic pillows and feather pillows. There is a beverage vending machine on each floor with cokes and water for a $2.00 charge. The staff was very helpful and provided easy instructions to reach Manhattan via th NJ Transit bus line. There is a bus stop 1/4 block away at Polito and Rutherford Avenues. There are several bus lines providing service from Lyndhurst to Manhattan. The buses run frequently during rush hour and every 30 minutes at off peak times. It only took 15-20 minutes by bus to arrive at the Port Authority in Manhattan at 42nd and 8th Avenues. The special touches provided by the hotel staff and management provided a very pleasant stay for me at the Courtyard Marriot in Lyndhurst New Jersey.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Carolynrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

We arrived at the hotel early (11am) and to our suprise they checked us right into the non-smoking, 2 double bed room that we requested. As soon as we walked into the room, we could tell someone had smoked in there. I can stand a little smell but this one was unbearable. So we dragged our bags downstairs and they were quick to give us another room, no problems. This one was much better. After we dropped our stuff in our room we went back down to ask the front desk how to get into the city. I had read on here that a bus stops right outside the hotel (#192) and takes you into the city ($3.10, takes 20-30 minutes). So she got out the map schedule and highlighted the route times for us. No problem catching the bus to the city-drops you off about a block from TimesSquare. It was on our way back that was the very frustrating part. Now we are from out of town and had never read this bus schedule before so we had to rely on what little info the front desk lady gave us. She def didnt know what she was talking about because she highlighted the wrong column and we ended up missing the bus back to the hotel by 10 minutes. Instead of paying $12 for 4 of us, we had to shell out $65 for a taxi back to the hotel because she didnt know what she was talking about. Grrr! Then in the morning, just like another reviewer had said, housekeeping came at 9:30, tapped quickly on the door then just walked right in! She said, 'oops, sorry' and slammed the door on the way out. Luckily we were all sleeping at the time but we quickly woke up after that! Thankfully I wasnt dressing at the time or something! The hotel itself is very clean and I enjoyed the rooms. But the staff was very bad. I wouldnt stay here again-Ill stay across the road at the Quality Inn or another place. But hopefully other people have a better experiance.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank syd66ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kiweka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelboundDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Address: 1 Polito Ave, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing