We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Marriott is quite dated, however it's a 25 minute bus ride to the Port Authority blocks from Time Square which makes it a great place to stay without the New York hotel prices.
The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good.( Maria is the best server in the business.)
Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Stevie D,
We appreciate you sharing feedback on your experience with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. It’s great to hear our convenient location to NYC, clean accommodations, and delicious breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to Maria and recognize her with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 400 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff. Close to client and restaurants. Easy access and plenty of parking. Enjoyed breakfast service from Maria at Reeds. Reservations was easy to access via internet. Marriott message for great service excels at this hotel. I have stayed here at least five times and the stays have been consistent. Would recommend this hotel for business travelers.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Bob L,
We appreciate your review and recommendations of our great hotel. It’s nice to know we’re conveniently located for your business travels and I’m pleased to hear we’ve consistently provided great service during your visits. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Lyndhurst. Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in this Marriott for 2 days and it was a very nice experience. It is close to NYC and is just 15-20 minutes to reach downtown New York from here. Since we were in New York for sight seeing, we didn't spend much time in the hotel except for sleeping. We arrived late in the night and the receptionist was very helpful and check-in was breeze. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The rooms are quite spacious and has comfortable bed. The room service was excellent. Car parking is free. The only thing which is not great is the view from the hotel. We got the room which overlooks car parking. Will highly recommend this hotel and will stay here when I visit New York again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhirss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Sudhirss77,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you had a wonderful time visiting NYC. It’s great to know that our friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for writing and sharing your high recommendations of our great hotel. We hope look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed here many many times. The rooms are always clean, the customer service staff is excellent. The food is always good, and the bartender Tom does a great behind the bar. Would highly recommend this hotel for people travelling on business or pleasure

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor or higher if you want the views of NY city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goliath3444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Goliath3444,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. We appreciate your patronage and kind comments about our clean accommodations and excellent customer service. I’ll be certain to recognize Tom with a special commendation for his outstanding service and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your high recommendations of our great hotel with others.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Marriott has a good location and a bad location. It's very close to the Meadowlands, but it's right in front of a 18 wheeler trailer parking lot, so you may be lucky enough to have a view of the trailer yard, like we did from our room. Besides that, the walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors, and the room air / heat needs to be updated. The breakfast buffet was good. The shower was good. Bed was OK. And, I guess you can't argue with free wifi. If I had to do it again, I'd stay at the Renaissance across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Ceelie,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one. It’s unfortunate to hear of your disappointment with our accommodations. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel! Breakfast was better than expected, our servers, Judy and Ingrid, were polite very helpful with everything. We ate dinner one night in the bar, it was very good. The bartender, Vanessa, was very nice and the cook, Megan, brought our food out to us. Everything was great and we'll stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

ecotton,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. I’m pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and found the service to exceed your expectations. I’ll be sure to recognize Judy, Ingrid, Vanessa and Megan with a special commendation for their friendly service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall this hotel is very nice. I have stayed many times and will return again. The beds are pretty comfortable, plenty of space in rooms, and pretty clean. The entire staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The food at breakfast is pretty good and there are plenty of good options for dinner. The servers are very helpful. The server at the bar, Vanessa I believe was her name, was very pleasant, and catered to me with a smile the whole time. One thing I enjoy is even when the staff seems busy, they have good attitudes. Overall, I had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Jon_Barry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your continued business, and we’re glad you’ve enjoyed your visits, our spacious rooms and friendly staff. We have a special team here, so it's great to receive your kind comments about their excellence in service. I'll be sure to recognize Vanessa with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We’ve enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Address: 1 Polito Ave, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing