We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
146
176
62
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
176
62
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval times port authority front desk new york bus stop parking garage nj transit my family and i stayed here marriott courtyard standard courtyard breakfast buffet lincoln tunnel clean hotel visiting nyc comfortable beds indoor pool min drive
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 420 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall this hotel is very nice. I have stayed many times and will return again. The beds are pretty comfortable, plenty of space in rooms, and pretty clean. The entire staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The food at breakfast is pretty good and there are plenty of good options for dinner. The servers are very helpful. The server at the bar, Vanessa I believe was her name, was very pleasant, and catered to me with a smile the whole time. One thing I enjoy is even when the staff seems busy, they have good attitudes. Overall, I had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Jon_Barry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your continued business, and we’re glad you’ve enjoyed your visits, our spacious rooms and friendly staff. We have a special team here, so it's great to receive your kind comments about their excellence in service. I'll be sure to recognize Vanessa with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We’ve enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel has parking for your car at no cost and is close to NYC. They have their own bar and restaurant and the food was ample and good. Also a subway next door. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Stay here and take the New Jersey transit bus in to NYC. Very fast and best way to get in to the city. Upon checking in to my room my washroom had a heavy odour of urine. I had to speak to many people (front desk, front desk mangers and finally a house keeping manager) before someone believed me and had it cleaned the next day. Even after cleaning it again it smelled which leads me to believe that it's just the age of the hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and I suggest they upgrade to pillow top mattresses. Otherwise I did like this hotel and would stay again however only in an upgraded room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

TravelBud24,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff and their excellence in hospitality. Your feedback is valuable to me, as it provides opportunities to improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short to meet your expectations. We’re glad you liked our hotel otherwise, and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you're traveling to see a show at the MetLife Stadium or IZOD Center, this is perfect. For anything else, it's a bit out of the way as there is nothing around. There is a bus stop close by if you want to use public transport to go to New York.

Unfortunately when I was there I was charged $20 by the shuttle company working for the hotel to go to the IZOD Center for a 2 minute ride. It was advertised as $10 but since I went 30 minutes before the show, the driver said it's $20 which was a complete ripoff. And he didn't bother to tell me the change of price before we left.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Wrestling-Online,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard, and we’re glad our hotel was conveniently located for your show at the IZOD center. I hope you had a great time at the show and I sincerely apologize for the price discrepancy and the frustration you encountered with the shuttle service. We value you as our guest and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a great visit at the Courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lobby was large and accomodated large groups. Food was good for the breakfast buffet. Centrally located, clean and bed was comfortable. Only downside...1st floor room with all the noises of the mechanical room, housekeeping rooms, gym, and the private dining room. Lots of commotion and not real good with soundproofing. But all in all it was a good experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinzmomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

twinzmomie,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Courtyard. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable rooms, and found our staff friendly and helpful during your visit. I apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered on the first floor. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Accommodations were very nice, with comfortable bed, plenty of space in room, very good shower. All hotel employees that I dealt with we're friendly and courteous. Had breakfast in hotel both days I stayed and it was good, albeit a bit pricey. Convenient location, both to major roads in the area, as well as bus to NYC. Would stay again.

Room Tip: My room faced Polito ave., which was a little noisy - I'd try for a room on back of hotel next time.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Steven L,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. It's great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms, as well as our friendly staff and convenient location. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews