We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall this hotel is very nice. I have stayed many times and will return again. The beds are pretty comfortable, plenty of space in rooms, and pretty clean. The entire staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The food at breakfast is pretty good and there are plenty of good options for dinner. The servers are very helpful. The server at the bar, Vanessa I believe was her name, was very pleasant, and catered to me with a smile the whole time. One thing I enjoy is even when the staff seems busy, they have good attitudes. Overall, I had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jon_Barry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your continued business, and we’re glad you’ve enjoyed your visits, our spacious rooms and friendly staff. We have a special team here, so it's great to receive your kind comments about their excellence in service. I'll be sure to recognize Vanessa with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We’ve enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    156
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
108
87
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel has parking for your car at no cost and is close to NYC. They have their own bar and restaurant and the food was ample and good. Also a subway next door. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Stay here and take the New Jersey transit bus in to NYC. Very fast and best way to get in to the city. Upon checking in to my room my washroom had a heavy odour of urine. I had to speak to many people (front desk, front desk mangers and finally a house keeping manager) before someone believed me and had it cleaned the next day. Even after cleaning it again it smelled which leads me to believe that it's just the age of the hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and I suggest they upgrade to pillow top mattresses. Otherwise I did like this hotel and would stay again however only in an upgraded room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
TravelBud24,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff and their excellence in hospitality. Your feedback is valuable to me, as it provides opportunities to improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short to meet your expectations. We’re glad you liked our hotel otherwise, and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you're traveling to see a show at the MetLife Stadium or IZOD Center, this is perfect. For anything else, it's a bit out of the way as there is nothing around. There is a bus stop close by if you want to use public transport to go to New York.

Unfortunately when I was there I was charged $20 by the shuttle company working for the hotel to go to the IZOD Center for a 2 minute ride. It was advertised as $10 but since I went 30 minutes before the show, the driver said it's $20 which was a complete ripoff. And he didn't bother to tell me the change of price before we left.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Wrestling-Online,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard, and we’re glad our hotel was conveniently located for your show at the IZOD center. I hope you had a great time at the show and I sincerely apologize for the price discrepancy and the frustration you encountered with the shuttle service. We value you as our guest and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a great visit at the Courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lobby was large and accomodated large groups. Food was good for the breakfast buffet. Centrally located, clean and bed was comfortable. Only downside...1st floor room with all the noises of the mechanical room, housekeeping rooms, gym, and the private dining room. Lots of commotion and not real good with soundproofing. But all in all it was a good experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinzmomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
twinzmomie,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Courtyard. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable rooms, and found our staff friendly and helpful during your visit. I apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered on the first floor. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Accommodations were very nice, with comfortable bed, plenty of space in room, very good shower. All hotel employees that I dealt with we're friendly and courteous. Had breakfast in hotel both days I stayed and it was good, albeit a bit pricey. Convenient location, both to major roads in the area, as well as bus to NYC. Would stay again.

Room Tip: My room faced Polito ave., which was a little noisy - I'd try for a room on back of hotel next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Steven L,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. It's great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms, as well as our friendly staff and convenient location. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for and had a pleasant stay. The breakfast at the buffet was what you paid for. It had all that I could ask for a breakfast. The servers Maria and Vaness were excellent. The buffet was clean and full. The rooms were comfortable and really clean. Overall I had a excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Msstyle,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. I’m pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms, as well as the breakfast buffet. It’s great to receive your kind comments about the excellent service your received from Maria and Vaness. I will be sure to recognize both with a special commendation for their outstanding customer service. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll be back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Lyndhurst in April 2013 and was quite impressed. The hotel was located in a small town in New Jersey with a convieniently located bus stop outside the hotel. The bus took only 20 mins to get to New York with the stop located next to Times Square.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable to live in and had a good vibe to living there. The hotel was both safe and peaceful. The view out of the window however was not a New York skyline, but a multistory car park. Not really a view you would want to wake up to in the morning.

The breakfast that we had was very disapointing. All there was, was a few pastries, bagels, cereal. And for the hot breakfast there was only undercooked scrabbled egg, sausages, bacon (on two of five days) and some little potatoes! I was really let down by the selection and expected a bit more from them!

The staff were very curtious most of the time apart from one day where we came back to our room still a mess and not been cleaned.

If you are looking for a quiet getaway from new york with an easy ride to the city, then this is a good hotel to pick. Just make sure you have enough money to buy some extra breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Jordon C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard Lundhurst. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms and the easy bus ride to the city. I apologize for your disappointment with the breakfast and appreciate your feedback to help improve our guest experience. We’re glad you chose to stay with us while visiting New York and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
1.4 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Property: Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Address: 1 Polito Ave, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing