We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good service”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for and had a pleasant stay. The breakfast at the buffet was what you paid for. It had all that I could ask for a breakfast. The servers Maria and Vaness were excellent. The buffet was clean and full. The rooms were comfortable and really clean. Overall I had a excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Msstyle,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst. I’m pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms, as well as the breakfast buffet. It’s great to receive your kind comments about the excellent service your received from Maria and Vaness. I will be sure to recognize both with a special commendation for their outstanding customer service. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll be back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    155
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
107
87
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Lyndhurst in April 2013 and was quite impressed. The hotel was located in a small town in New Jersey with a convieniently located bus stop outside the hotel. The bus took only 20 mins to get to New York with the stop located next to Times Square.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable to live in and had a good vibe to living there. The hotel was both safe and peaceful. The view out of the window however was not a New York skyline, but a multistory car park. Not really a view you would want to wake up to in the morning.

The breakfast that we had was very disapointing. All there was, was a few pastries, bagels, cereal. And for the hot breakfast there was only undercooked scrabbled egg, sausages, bacon (on two of five days) and some little potatoes! I was really let down by the selection and expected a bit more from them!

The staff were very curtious most of the time apart from one day where we came back to our room still a mess and not been cleaned.

If you are looking for a quiet getaway from new york with an easy ride to the city, then this is a good hotel to pick. Just make sure you have enough money to buy some extra breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Jordon C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard Lundhurst. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms and the easy bus ride to the city. I apologize for your disappointment with the breakfast and appreciate your feedback to help improve our guest experience. We’re glad you chose to stay with us while visiting New York and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here around 10 times for work and never had a bad experience. The rooms are good and very clean and the staff is very helpful. Since I never have a car I normally relax at the bar and Tom is the best bartender anyone could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colbype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Colbype,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard for business. It's great to know that you’ve enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our helpful staff. I'll make sure Tom receives a special commendation for his excellence in service. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel here for business or pleasure. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We took a package that included breakfast - this is no skimpy continental breakfast - definitely worth the extra we paid. Room was quite spacious given that we were 5 people and was comfortable enough for the amount of time we actually stayed in the room. The pool was an added advantage that allowed for the kids to wind down after a long day in the city. My only complaint is that there was a weird smell emanating from outside the hotel (sewer maybe) and it managed to infiltrate our room (we were at ground level). It was a little nauseating but no worse than walking through Port Authority at 11pm on Friday. All the staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating especially Nicole who should be recognized for her little personal touches. They don't go unnoticed.

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms higher up on the east side would have less "smell".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPats00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
TPats00,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Courtyard Lundhurst. We're delighted to have had you and your family stay with us, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased to know that the kids had a good time winding down at the pool after a long day in the city. We have a great staff here and I appreciate your wonderful comments about their excellence in service. I will make sure Nicole receives a special commendation for her outstanding service and added personal touches. I apologize for the unpleasant smell you experienced during your stay and greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again for more family fun. Thank again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel was at a convenient location , very close to NYC, and it had free parking. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was decent and the bar area was nice. Tom at the bar went out of his way to take care of his customers, which is why I decided to write a review. I think it's important to recognize good service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Nicole T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Courtyard. I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us and your appreciation for our wonderful staff. I’ll definitely make sure Tom receives a special commendation for his outstanding service. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Great property, with free parking, and convenient to the bus to NYC.

Staff was very friendly, and very accommodating. They suggested a wonderful diner, and even recommended the French Toast there. Staff was also helpful with answering our other questions, and accommodating our special requests.

Room was spacious and comfortable. The double rooms have a sleeper sofa, so they are great for larger groups. Room also had a fridge and a great shower. Only major complaint, which I didn't end up mentioning upon checkout was the very loud HVAC unit in our room. If I was a light sleeper, it would not have been good. Hopefully the other rooms are better, and ours was just a bad unit.

Overall, aside from the loud heater, it was a great stay, and the staff was wonderful!

Also, Kudos to the staff for their great job dealing with all of the high school students there this past weekend!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sxl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
sxl95,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands. We appreciate you staying with us, and we're glad you had a nice, pleasant visit. I apologize for the loud HVAC unit, and I'll make sure to review this with our maintenance team. I appreciate you mentioning our tremendous staff and their hard work and dedication to guest services. If you plan to return to NYC, please visit us again. We enjoyed your company and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Clean rooms, courteous and professional staff, close to the city, great internet but poor TV reception. And I was led to believe there was a complimentary breakfast, however that option was not made available to me in the restaurant.

Room Tip: For any view, stay on the entrance side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Don B,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our friendly and helpful staff. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
1.4 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
413 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Property: Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Address: 1 Polito Ave, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing