We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Belleville)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
145
175
60
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
175
60
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedieval timesport authorityfront desknew yorkbus stopparking garagenj transitmy family and i stayed herestandard courtyardbreakfast buffetlincoln tunnelclean hotelmarriott courtyardinto nyccomfortable bedsindoor poolmin drive
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 416 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel was at a convenient location , very close to NYC, and it had free parking. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was decent and the bar area was nice. Tom at the bar went out of his way to take care of his customers, which is why I decided to write a review. I think it's important to recognize good service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Nicole T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Courtyard. I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us and your appreciation for our wonderful staff. I’ll definitely make sure Tom receives a special commendation for his outstanding service. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great property, with free parking, and convenient to the bus to NYC.

Staff was very friendly, and very accommodating. They suggested a wonderful diner, and even recommended the French Toast there. Staff was also helpful with answering our other questions, and accommodating our special requests.

Room was spacious and comfortable. The double rooms have a sleeper sofa, so they are great for larger groups. Room also had a fridge and a great shower. Only major complaint, which I didn't end up mentioning upon checkout was the very loud HVAC unit in our room. If I was a light sleeper, it would not have been good. Hopefully the other rooms are better, and ours was just a bad unit.

Overall, aside from the loud heater, it was a great stay, and the staff was wonderful!

Also, Kudos to the staff for their great job dealing with all of the high school students there this past weekend!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank sxl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

sxl95,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands. We appreciate you staying with us, and we're glad you had a nice, pleasant visit. I apologize for the loud HVAC unit, and I'll make sure to review this with our maintenance team. I appreciate you mentioning our tremendous staff and their hard work and dedication to guest services. If you plan to return to NYC, please visit us again. We enjoyed your company and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Clean rooms, courteous and professional staff, close to the city, great internet but poor TV reception. And I was led to believe there was a complimentary breakfast, however that option was not made available to me in the restaurant.

Room Tip: For any view, stay on the entrance side.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Don B,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our friendly and helpful staff. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for st. Patrick's weekend in NYC. we arrived Friday and our rooms were ready. nice rooms. very clean. we had the package which included bus tickets and breakfast. you could see NYC from our room window. we had the buffet breakfast Saturday which was good. I was excited it had a waffle station which I got a fresh waffle. took the bus into the city it was only about 20 minutes ride. no problems and had a great time at parade. we returned and our friends kids used the pool and once they were settled after we had drinks in the lounge. on sunday our friends headed back to the city but I was feeling a little under the weather but they allowed us to do a late check out so that we could wait until they came back from the city. All the girls at the desk were super nice. if we decide on another weekend in NYC I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

stonmart,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us while attending the St. Patrick's Day parade. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our hotel, especially the waffles! We hope you will plan another weekend getaway in NYC, and we hope you'll stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for New Year's Eve and the rate was very affordable comparing to hotels in Manhattan.

This is a great hotel if you want to stay outside Manhattan. The bus stop is just outside the hotel and it's only $8 round trip to Manhattan, it takes 15 minutes to get there and it leaves you very near Time Square. In the front desk they even hand you a very useful schedule of the buses and what bus you should take.

The room we stayed at was very comfortable and had great temperature, we didn't even feel the cold. The only problem in the room was that the shower, one minute the water was burning hot and the other freezing cold.

The other "but" un this hotel is that taxi drivers in Manhattan don't know where it is, so be sure to take a map from Manhattan to the hotel with you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Carla M,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us at Courtyard during your exciting New Year's celebration in NYC. I'm glad you liked our property and had a nice, comfortable visit. Please make plans to visit us again. We look forward to ringing in the New Year with you again. Thanks.
Sincerely,
Michelle Giovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews