We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Belleville)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands(East Rutherford)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
145
175
60
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
175
60
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedieval timesport authorityfront desknew yorkbus stopparking garagenj transitmy family and i stayed herestandard courtyardbreakfast buffetlincoln tunnelclean hotelmarriott courtyardinto nyccomfortable bedsindoor poolmin drive
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 416 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2007

The hotel was good. The room with two double beds is spacious, well-kept and clean, quiet, has an empty fridge and good internet.
Breakfast is available at the hotel and costs about USD 8-11 (+tax+tips), it's healthy and good quality. Get there before 9.30 am as the buffet is not replenished after that.
The receptionists are not very useful if you need directions to anything other than to NY Port Authority or basic information on anything at all.
The hotel seems to receive lots of business visitors and wedding guests, it's busy but still manages to be quiet.
If you have suitcases and are not arriving by car or taxi (about USD 60+tips+5 dollar credit card charge to/from Port Auth), it's a major hassle to get them on the bus in either direction. The driver will not open the baggage space, we ended up humping them into the bus, which has very narrow aisles and no space for storing anything over the size of a shopping bag.
Bus connections between the hotel and Port Authority (USD 3.40 each way) were frequent during the day, with half an hour between buses in late evenings and upto 2 hours between buses in weekends. During weekends, the buses seemed to be very erratic, and you may have to wait at a different place, so be sure to arrive in good time!
Bus connections to go anywhere else were impossible to find out, and walking around the Lyndhust area is not practical. So we were pretty stuck. Taxis to anywhere cost from USD 40+tips.
Returning to JFK, the taxi driver casually arrived half an hour late, took us to Newark rather than to Port Authority from where we had planned to take the bus shuttle. It ended up costing us a fortune in cab fees to get to JFK to make our flight.
If I were to return to NY, I would not dream of staying here because of the transport hassles involved when you don't have a car.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank danish123Cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

I have never had a single issue with this hotel. The rooms are nice- and they just recently upgraded all of the televisions to Flat Screen. They don't have HD signal coming through yet but it's still pretty nice. You get HBO here- I just wish they had more premium channels.

The bar downstairs is a lot of fun as far as meeting new people. It can get downright rowdy sometimes- which is welcome after a long day at work.

The parking is good no matter what others may say. I have never ever had an issue with it.

The layout of the hotel is a little inconvinient because one set of elevators are at the center of the building. When you have a room from the elevator to the end of the hall it is a LOONG walk.

The hotel food is just not good. No matter how many times I try it- it just never passes the test. I only order when I am dead tired and don't feel like lifting a finger to go out. It can't be dfficult to prepare good food. I guess it is easier for this establishment to take everything frozen off a supplier truck. There is a subway next door to the hotel that works out if you are in a crunch. Make plans to go out for your eats every night.

But the rooms are nice and comfortable, the staff has Always been friendly to me. Internet connectivity is consistent- but not blazing fast.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bama19942000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Stayed here for a Yankee game in NYC. Bus to city is right outside hotel. We didn't eat at the lounge, so I can't vouch for the quality of food there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, and tastefully decorated. Love the huge bathrooms!

Intoxicated wedding party provided some late night entertainment in the lobby...lol!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank crwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott, Meadowlands on business in late June 2007. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and conveniently located to nearby businesses, as well as to Manhatten - traffic cooperating, you can be on Times Square in approximately 15-minutes, via the Lincoln Tunnel.

I paid a business rate of $147.00/night, which is actually a pretty good deal for the location/region. Relative to the hotel's amenities, there's nothing really special - it's, essentially, another cookie-cutter Courtyard hotel. The staff was....well, lets say they lived up to their New Jersey reputations - not rude, but not too diplomatic either!

Would I stay there again? Probably, but just for the convenience. If I had a main gripe, it would be that there are no restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

I had business in New Jersey and stayed at the Lyndhurst Courtyard Marriott from June 4-6, 2007. I prefer to stay in Manhattan but recently the prices have been too expensive. I arrived at 8:00 A.M. and was allowed to check-in early. Early check-in was a great advantage especially after a redeye flight. The room was very clean, large and everything was in working order. The hairdryer was great with 3 speeds, hot and cool settings and the water was always hot. There was a wall thermostat that allowed the guest to set the room temperature and the air conditioner worked very well. The reception staff was always polite and helpful. For their guests, there is a bowl full of red delicious apples at reception in the morning and snacks in the afternoon. The bedding included both hypo allergenic pillows and feather pillows. There is a beverage vending machine on each floor with cokes and water for a $2.00 charge. The staff was very helpful and provided easy instructions to reach Manhattan via th NJ Transit bus line. There is a bus stop 1/4 block away at Polito and Rutherford Avenues. There are several bus lines providing service from Lyndhurst to Manhattan. The buses run frequently during rush hour and every 30 minutes at off peak times. It only took 15-20 minutes by bus to arrive at the Port Authority in Manhattan at 42nd and 8th Avenues. The special touches provided by the hotel staff and management provided a very pleasant stay for me at the Courtyard Marriot in Lyndhurst New Jersey.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Carolynrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews