We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Recently attended a women's conference at this resort. The staff was courteous and quick to respond to any request. The hotel provided meals for our convention and they were superb. The proximity to local restaurants and boutiques is a definite plus. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay.

Room Tip: Request higher floors with an ocean views. Otherwise you'll be looking at roofs or parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkylineSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    368
    202
    120
    98
See reviews for
414
388
43
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Sounds from construction pounding through the walls at 7:00 AM. Called front desk and they informed me that construction starts at 7:00 and that I should have been informed at the time I made the reservation. That never happened, so I am writing this review to warn others. I don't expect this at a $250 a night hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_G999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. You'll be pleased to know that our renovations are just a few days away from completion, however we know that doesn't make the disruption during your stay any better. At your convenience, kindly call the resort directly so we may learn more about your stay and allow us an opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Ocean place is under major construction. I stayed two nights for a speech convention.

Pros: new rooms very clean and shore like in a modern way. Nice view for a standard room / convention rate of 159 a night . Walking distance from a wide array of restaurants such as the avenue, sawa and pier house . Large convention rooms with good climate control and clean public areas . I think when they are done this will be lovely nj shore escape but I'm also sure it will be expensive in the summer .

Cons : construction dust and some nasty roach like looking critters noted in the convention rooms most likely due to the construction . I do not think that it is from dirtiness because it's clean . Lack of eating on site because of construction. Front desk services such as a bellman not available early / late hours .

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your review, Robyn. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the speech convention! The location of the resort is unbeatable, as we sit right on the Atlantic Ocean, next to Pier Village. We take great pride in the cleanliness of the resort, and do apologize if you noticed any extra dust during your stay. You'll be pleased to know that renovations are just days away from being complete. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay at the Ocean Place hotel every year for my volunteer job. The hotel was always nice, but it was getting a tired feel. I just stayed this past weekend and my room was beautiful. The furniture and colors was so nice. They even thought of outlets. I don't know how many times I have had I hunt to find enough outlets. But here they added two outlets next to the bed. Perfect for charging your phone. While many public areas of the hotel are still under renovation, if they are following the same thoughts throughout the hotel I'm sure it will be beautiful. One more thing, they will have an indoor and outdoor pool for all season use.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review, donjol. We are thrilled to hear how pleased you are with our renovations. It's always fun for us to hear from guests who have stayed with us for years. We took past suggestions from guests in to consideration when planning the renovations, including more accessible power outlets on the nightstands/desks and in room mini fridges. We are just days away from revealing our new dinning area, lounge, martini bar, fitness center and pool. Thank you again for your review. We're looking forward to welcome you back soon so you may experience all the new and exciting things that Ocean Place Resort has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

nice lobby, new updated rooms. comfortable beds, nice towels and sheets, super clean. nice, new bathrooms.
most rooms do not have bathtubs and there are only a few rooms that connect
nice ocean views from beds and balconies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leojackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the renovations. While we chose to upgrade many of our bathrooms to a tile & glass walk in shower, some of our guestrooms do have tubs to accommodate those requests. The resort is situated in such a way that the majority of our rooms have a spectacular, unrestricted view of the ocean and the coastline.

Be sure to join our email list via our website to receive special offers and promotions as well as resort news and update!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed for the 2014 NJ Marathon and was a little disappointed. The told me the allow dogs, then charged me an additional $50 per night when I got there. Also, the entire place is under construction, my kids were very upset about the indoor pool being closed and again they made no mention of this when I booked. Room was very clean, but I booked a ocean view and got a view of a huge AC unit which was very noisy all night. I would stay again, but not until the construction is done.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Ocean Place Resort & Spa is a pet friendly resort. We charge a fee as we must treat the room after each pet leaves to ensure all allergens are removed. We will certainly look into the noise of the AC unit, and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Renovations will be complete in just a few weeks, so we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Spent 3 very relaxing days at this hotel in a newly renovated room. We had a balcony overlooking the ocean with a beautiful view. Check in to check out was seemless and no hassle. Chris was an awesome bellman. And Adam at the front desk was very professional. My friends and I were looking for a couple days to relax by the beach and do nothing. You can order food and drinks on the beach which is a huge plus in my book. The staff was quick and food was great. The hotel also has a tiki bar overlooking the ocean. We were able to sit back and relax with a nice cocktail. We walked around the property and spent some time in the pool ... a couple times i can recall the staff actually taking the time out to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything. My friends and I plan on making this a yearly trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelmarBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. It is our ongoing commitment to provide exceptional customer service and it's fulfilling to know that we're doing a great job. Be sure to join our email list via our website to receive special offers and promotions, as well as updates, schedules & news. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Branch
0.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
324 reviews
5.6 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
393 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
271 reviews
6.1 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Place Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Property: Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6754
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Branch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Place Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from everyday life, and retreat to Ocean Place Resort & Spa in Long Branch, New Jersey- an elegant oasis of white sand beaches, gentle breezes, and enchanting waterfront vistas.Located on a pristine stretch of shoreline, Ocean Place is the premier New Jersey Shore hotel. Select from 256 guest rooms, including five luxury suites, each delightfully and finely appointed.Indulge in limitless recreation at our Jersey beach hotel- including two swimming pools, a private beach, oceanfront promenade, and access to nearby championship golf.Ocean Place offers a tranquil escape in a breathtaking location along the Jersey Shore. Discover the ultimate family vacation and weekend beach retreat - peaceful and refreshing, with a world-class European spa and tantalizing dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Place Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Place Resort And Spa
Ocean Place Hotel Long Branch
Ocean Place Long Branch
Ocean Long Branch
Ocean Place Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing