We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple place, delicious food.”

Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 131 Restaurants in Long Branch
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pizza and more
new jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simple place, delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and 2 kids went for dinner on a Thursday night. The place is simple old fashioned but the food was excellent. We ordered chicken franchise, chicken saltimboca, eggplant parm and meatball hero. All good portions and good prices. The waitress was the very very friendly. It is away from the overpriced busy places near water but a great little spot.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbhclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overrated Pizzeria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and two of my children ate dinner here in July 2014. The one waitress was overwhelmed and it took us to ask for our drinks from the other waitress. My order was incorrect as well. The food was ok, my wife disliked her egglpant rollatini. Olive Garden is a better experience. Beware of the rave reviews. It is good, not great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We Travel from 2,700 miles away, and always come to NUNZIO'S! Love the people and the food! Great atmosphere and Snookie is the best!!!!! *********

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The best pizza along with the nicest people! We are there almost every Saturday night. Our pizza or dinner is always delish! We all love Snookie & Louie. Thanks for always being our favorite go to place! Love Lucille & Joe

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza and family feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Every time i go to visit family in NJ we always have saturday night pizza at Nunzio's. It's been almost a ritual for as long as i can remember. It's the best pizza you're going to find in NJ and the service really makes you feel like part of the family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miaravaschieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing