We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUSTANDING!”

Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 131 Restaurants in Long Branch
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pizza and more
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“OUSTANDING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you've never been to this very family owned restaurant its a MUST at the Jersey Shore. Pizza is the BEST in all of the State of New Jersey .....all the sandwiches and dinners are wonderful, especially (and I could go on) Eggplant Parm., Chicken Francaise...they just happen to be MY favorites... don't forget dessert (cannoli's, tartufo etc...YUMMY!)

Don't miss stopping in and saying Hello to the real Snookie.....Shes as awsome; as the food!

We rather go there, they stay at home and cook....why bother....LOL

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Long Branch, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nunzio's Pizzeria is the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

From my experience, Nunzio's has excellent pizza and the chicken murphy is the best that I've ever had! I definitely suggest going to Nunzio's Pizzeria and trying the food, it is great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most consistent pizza pie in New Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have eaten pizza all over the state of New Jersey and Nunzios always comes up number one. It still tastes just as good as it did 50 years ago. If you are in the mood for real Italian food the way it should be made, treat youself to dinner at Nunzio's and enjoy the taste of a home cooked meal. My favorites include the Chicken Murphy and Chicken Marsala and my old standby of a bowl of chopped Italian salad and a large white pizza with peppers, onions, garlic and fresh sliced tomatoes.They have a quaint homey atmosphere unlike those fancy places and I have never been disappointed there. Don't forget to bring your favorite wine with you!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can't eat better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent, great priced Italian food and the pizza is one of a kind. The best on the planet. A cleaner restaurant you will never find, you can eat off the floor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You won't be sorry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This great little restaurant is not fancy but delivers big when it comes to food. We go to Nunzio's about twice a month, and the friendly staff is always welcoming, and the food is great. The thin crust pizza is one of the best around. Nunzio's boasts the Jersey Shore's original Snooki, and if you are lucky she will wait on your table. If not, everyone is helpful. Try the zucchini sticks or the mussels for an appetizer. Their chicken parm is great, as are their salads and entrees.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kt2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing