We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love going here for happy hour!”
Review of Sawa - CLOSED

Sawa
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
745 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Love going here for happy hour!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Came here for happy hour here last week. Love the happy hour specials they have at the bar. They have a lot of rolls for half off as well as discounts on on other things on their bar menu. Although it is still pretty dead and seems like people aren't just going out as much aster the hurricane,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belford NJ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“SAWA”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We visited SAWA with our children and grandchildren. The food was fantastic. The service excellent and very accomodating. The chefs have a great time with the guests.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DonG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Enjoyed the sushi and atmosphere. Very clean and lively, not at all stuffy/old like some sushi restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelK614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“FantastIc”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Great sushi, great service n nice atmosphere. Best at long branch. Great weekly special especially their daily Japanese fishes flown in from japan weekly!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiachia1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south river,nj
Level Contributor
115 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, service slow”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First time I ate here today and was very pleased with the Mango-Soy Salmon Tartar. I had the Kumamoto Oyster also and these were very tasty but 6 pieces for $16 is alot in my book.The Salmon was pleantyful and was incredibly fresh and flavorful. My only real complaint was the slowness of the staff. This time of year, with limited customers being served there should have been no wait for the basics....meaning it took a long time to get a glass of water or for my waiter to arrive. The view from the outside tables was beautiful and the atmosphere amazing. The inside bar had music blasting so that was another negative. Overall I am looking forward to trying more of their menu as it all looks delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonladyrvrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawa also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing