We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of It's Greek To Me

It's Greek To Me
Ranked #14 of 130 Restaurants in Long Branch
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Service is slow, and food is mediocre. They also do not serve alcohol. Chain restaurant and not a good one. I would not return - had a fast food feel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    49
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's so-so to me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you happen to be at Pier Village and are looking for something to eat, not in the mood for pizza, and don't want to spend a lot on a fancy restaurant, this place will do. It doesn't compare to a really authentic Greek place, say in Astoria, Queens. I eat in a lot of Mediterranean and Middle Eastern restaurants so I'm pretty picky about my lamb. I had dinner here some time ago and it was fairly good, but the other day we stopped by for lunch on a slow rainy day and the coffee was really stale and the falafel was so-so. You probably can't go wrong with a salad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fast Food Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Can't beat this for a nice lunch. Salads are big enough to split for two with a very refreshing Lemon Soup.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank filet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLETOWN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Lamb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Restaurant has wonderful decor, you feel as though you could be in Greece. The Lamb Chop Special is fantastic, served on a bed of grilled zucchini and eggplant. Also the Leg of Lamb with Orzo, was tasty and plentiful. To finish our lunch, we had a cup of excellent coffee. There are many items on the menu to choose from.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHNDA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great first time experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My co-workers and I came here for the first time last evening for a work meeting, at the recommendation of a friend. We were treated like family and enjoyed all of the food dishes served. The service is impeccable and the food selections and taste are just right! I love the Saganaki! Salads and Gyros are great too. We will be back! Thanks

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_KOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Greek To Me also viewed

 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to It's Greek To Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing