We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious Food!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I were visiting LBI and we decided to stop in for dinner at Daddy O. We did not make reservations, so we were happy that we were seated without a wait. We both ordered the Filet with Crab Meat. It was cooked to perfection, and so delicious. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. When we visit LBI again we will be sure to stop and have a meal at Daddy O. Thanks for the great service and great food!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    11
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
52
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The room, while bit tight, was in many ways a perfect fit for a couple visiting seashore. The staff was great. They provided us with free beach tags, towels and beach chairs. It is a short walk to a clean wide beach. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant (lobster and scallops) that was close to perfect and taste in preparation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lamar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I took four friends to the restaurant for lunch and we all ordered the Cuban sandwich. There was one slice on the burned roll and a smear of barbecue with very little pork and no more than two tablespoons of small chips of meat and one thin slice of cheese. The end of the roll was burned to a black ash. Fries were tasty but cold. When sent back they returned limp and overly microwaved. My guests all noted our disappointment to no avail.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptopierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at the Daddy O for a nearby wedding. Hotel has been updated recently and it shows. Location is great - just a block from the beach. Beach towels and chairs included which is nice. Beach is very nice as well.

Room was nice, cool (great A/C) and quiet. Bed and linens good as were the towels. Nice restaurant on site and a great roof top bar. Room (and hotel) is clean and nice.

Staff was also very nice, helpful and pleasant. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Daddy O for a one night quick get away. We arrived at 11 am and went inside to get beach towels and chairs, which was very handy and the chairs are super comfy. I asked for a early check in and I received a call at 2pm on beach that my room was ready, it was great timing. We checked inn and had room 301 and wow was it nice, it was a semi private queen suite, lots of room and loved rainforest shower. It was a short walk to sundeck and there was only one other room on that floor 302, which the couple staying there said it was a little noisy from sundeck. Really only down falls were the price and the maze to get to the 3rd floor but besides that it was perfect. The price is understandable due to the many "motel" options on the island, if your looking for a great classy place this is it. I didn't eat at the restaurant I usually go to chegg or other favorites on island.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ct3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This botique hotel is a great find on an island where all of the other establishments are "motels " . They are 5 doors from one of the best beaches on all of LBI .The decor is a great throwback to 60's Beach Chic. The rooms are a little small but with so much to do on LBI there isn't a need to spend much time in the room . Their beautiful restaurant is top notch with inventive delicious food at very fair prices and was recently redecorated (after Hurricane Sandy).Their main bar is a great place for a good drink .They also have a terrific rooftop deck with bar service and a great view of the island .They also have another outdoor space with a bar which is the perfect place to chill. They also provide beach chairs, towels and beach badges which is a wonderful convenience. They have a "no children under 12 "policy which really appealled to us .I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique place to stay on LBI .

Room Tip: Ask about one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The shore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful! Love the way they redid everything after the storm. Food was delicious, service was great! Felt at home when in the restaurant.
Did not stay in the rooms which is why I only gave it a 3 BUT I'm sure they are just as beautiful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
4.1 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
21.1 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
5.4 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Property: Daddy O Hotel
Address: 4401 Long Beach Blvd, Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Daddy O Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Beach House! Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant in LBI boosts a chic, modern and comfortable interior located only one block from the beach in a vintage seashore styled boutique hotel. The Restaurant menu offers American comfort food with modern creative twists in the dining rooms and outdoor garden patio. The full service energetic bar boasts specialty drinks and draft beer for festive Happy Hour Monday - Friday. The rooftop O Bar serves sushi and plenty of sunshine and views. Daddy O has two private dining rooms that are perfect for celebrations. Daddy O Hotel's 22 rooms offer a luxurious retreat with modern comfort and amenities within a block of the beach. Daddy O is closed during the winter season from Nov. 1st - March 31st> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daddy O Hotel Long Beach Island, NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing